Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It should have been amazing having such a view...

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Booked a king bed online. Got a double. Water pipes were making awful loud noises. Told front desk. He came to my room and just hit the shower head. Called himself the Fanz. Said he fixed it. I said doubt it. It made noises every 1/2 hour or so even after he "fixed" it. 1/2 my lights didn't work. 1 bulb was burnt out and the other just was unplugged. Moved the heavy bed myself to plug it back in. Whoever cleaned the room should've noticed these things. The bathroom was terrible. Cracks in linoleum, walls and tile. Moldy caulk everywhere. Towel hook broken off the door. Was under the sink. Bath plug was broken. First wouldn't close then when I got it in I couldn't get it open to drain the tub. I ended up not taking the bath cause I noticed the slip mat was coming up where the previous slip mat was just covered, not removed. Totally gross and dirty. There was also a splatter of something nasty on the bathroom door. My only guess, it was vomit. The Internet connection was awful. Front desk just simply said yep, that's how it is. Never again. I'd rather pay twice as much somewhere else in Bar Harbor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable hotel close to town.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great value for price, 3 min from the Village Green. It was a little cold though, hotel must have been designed for summer. Would stay again though, excellent value for price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hallway was filthy. They overbooked and we waited 15 minutes for them to figure out what "to do with us." Stained furniture. Windows would not close and it was freezing. No cover on the heater. Wood was chipped on bathroom door and paint was peeling. Awesome location...too bad they don't completely overhaul this hotel. Paid $140 for a very CHEAP hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place if you are on a limited budget

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Found the property and room less than ideal. Room was very dated, old, in need of updating and repairs. Smelled of mildew. Very close to a busy street, noisy, and not sure if there are enough parking spots for a full house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricy for the value

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was standing room only.tripping hazard at front door .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer beware

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Emilio at the front desk was always helpful; the beds, pillows and linens were great; the lobby was welcoming.
Cons: Repair/fix broken bedroom windows, peeling paint, stained carpeting, leaking faucets and mildew issues in bathrooms.
Location: The motel is right on the main road leading into Bar Harbor, so road noise in inescapable. Shops and cafes galore in town, but that's 1 mile away.
We stayed here in late Sept and made our reservations just weeks prior to traveling. The better hotels in town were fully booked, so we chose as wisely as we could. We were disappointed by the cleanliness of the bathroom and the overall "feel" of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient affordable stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to downtown Bar Harbor (3 miles) and entrance to Acadia Nat'l Park (2 miles). Good view of the water. Accommodations were basic, clean and fit our needs. Just far enough out of town to bring the price into our range. Breakfast was better than anticipated. Good selection of muffins, bagels, cereal, fruit and even a Jimmy Dean version of an egg McMuffin. Coffee very good. Only downer, bathroom door right near head of bed and light had to be turned on before going in, waking whoever was sleeping there. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice motel with easy access to Acadia and town

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The front porch has a nice view of the bay. Nice variety of food choices for breakfast. The rooms aren't huge but a decent size. The best part is the easy access to Acadia park and bar harbor. I didn't realize you could also use the gym and pool at neighboring hotel. Relaxing chairs along the porch to just relax and watch the bay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at days inn was great rooms clean,and the food was good and the people were great.