Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel - 20 minute drive to Acadia

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel is convenient to Ellsworth's mall. However, it is at least a 20 minute drive to Acadia National Forest and Bar Harbor. The breakfast was standard for a Hampton. They did include seasonal blueberries in their fruit selection - yummy on top of the hot waffles. This Hampton also had fresh cookies available at check-in - Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Paul V

Location, Location

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location relative to different parts of Acadia National Park. Staying in Ellsworth makes access to Winter Harbor much easier. It is a straight shot to go to Southwest Harbor from Ellsworth, as well as Bar Harbor and the park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly.
Cons: Room had weird cleaning smell when we checked in. Dissapated by the time we came back to the room at night.
Location: We went to Pond Island in Milbridge about 45 min away.
Dedecent hotel for the area. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Pool was tiny but kids didn't seem to mind. Good location - easy to get to local stores to pick up supplies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leon from Oswego NY

If you want to enjoy the resort town of Bar Harboe

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
well appointed room- queen size beds are a plus for us, staff very accommodating, breakfast to go in a bag on early hiking days, breakfast room is the best every, happy staff, well prepared food that had variety every day for the week of our stay, convenient to get to all the sights without being in the fray of the Bar Harbor resort
5 out of 5
by Marc from Marion, SC

Beautiful maine

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Short drive to Bar Harbor and Acadia Park Wonderful and will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: People, new facility, clean.
New hotel with helpful, friendly and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by Pui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels