Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Great hotel, great service, friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, all day complimentary coffee and hot water, indoor pool, free wi-fi.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not far from the national park. Good location.
Very great hotel w/ very reasonable price. The breakfast is very nice. With all day complimentary coffee and hot water. A nice indoor pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is very comfortable. We like it very much! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Friendliest hotel ever!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great hot breakfast and free soup in the evening. Bed was very comfortable and nice large bathroom and shower. Great stay--would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson SC

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Luxurious, spa like atmosphere. I loved the salt water pool. As it was cold and snowy outside, the gas fireplace off the lobby added warmth and comfort. Breakfast offerings were fantastic. The soft white bedding gave it a European feel. Top notch in all ways, and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

On the highway

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel, BUT, very noisy heater in rooms, noisy refrigerator, so when your trying to heat up the room, the refrigerator tries harder to keep cool! Makes even more noise!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, went to Bar Harbor, short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bad start to an amazing stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was very good!
Cons: The way my husband was treated by the man at the front desk. The size of the tv compared to the room.
Location: Great location TJ Max, LL Bean Outlet, A couple of small shopping plazas. Lots of eating choices. There's an amazing Chinese resturant near by!
When we arrived my husband got there first as he is a contractor and was working in the area, He was not exactly clean after a very long day at work. The guy at the counter did not greet him well made snide remarks and made my husband feel like he was somewhere he didn't belong. When I arrived I was treated very well completely different, but again I hadn't been tearing down an old building all day. The Hotel was beautiful. Our room was very nice. The bathroom was big and the shower was too! It had everything you could need plenty of towels, a fridge and a flat screen tv. The tv was small for the size of the room, and they didn't have an abundance of channels. The tv kept turning its volume up or I'm not sure if it was the remote or if the people next to us were on the same frequency. The room itself was big clean, and beautiful. The wifi was not the best, but they did have an option to hard wire to faster high speed internet if you had a computer. The building was very nice and clean. It had an amazing continental breakfast with delicious waffles (you make your own). The Pool was very nice. The pool was big and clean, but cold for an indoor heated pool, and I'm not squeamish! The hot tub was extremely nice, and had a very good fitness center!! The hotel was located in a great spot with tons of shopping opportunities and plenty of places to eat nearby. The rest of the stay (after my husband was showered) we were treated very, very well and everyone was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable! It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The town is close enough to go exploring in Acadia National Park and the town that surrounds the hotel is super cute! The food was great in the town and overall it was a great stay!