Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Lincoln, Maine

Moderately satisfied

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good except for cold showers and wouldn't accept any of our discounts---such as AAARP- Military--etc
4 out of 5
by jim-bob from Rumford

great trip

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice time
4 out of 5
by Clifford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

good location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Bar harbor, Arcadia , ft Knox , lobster pounds
Great location, walk to shops, grocery stores and resturants. Easy drive to Arcadia plus when you leave the area no traffic because you are already off island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel with pool and Jacuzzi close to Acadia

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The hotel was centrally located, easily accessible with good breakfast options. It's in a business, commercial area, which is fine. Overall, the hotel was clean, nice Jacuzzi, friendly staff and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Clean room, nice breakfast buffet, pleasant staff. The grand kids really enjoyed the pool. Definitely will revisit again when we visit Ellsworth soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay with close proximity to Acadia

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at the Hampton Inn whenever we're visiting family in the Ellsworth area and we have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are super comfy. The free breakfast is an added bonus!