Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good stay, pool chemicals awful!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and have never had a problem before. My kids swam in the pool the night we arrived without incident. The next morning, the chlorine/chemicals were so over powering that the kids had to get out of the pool because their eyes were burning so bad. I did not swim, but simply sitting in the pool room made my eyes sting and water. They were uncomfortable for the rest of the day, even after removing ourselves from the situation. I notified the front desk, who said they had already been notified. Otherwise, our stay was fine. Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. Will stay again, but hope for a better pool experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Great hotel, great service, friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, all day complimentary coffee and hot water, indoor pool, free wi-fi.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not far from the national park. Good location.
Very great hotel w/ very reasonable price. The breakfast is very nice. With all day complimentary coffee and hot water. A nice indoor pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is very comfortable. We like it very much! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson SC

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Luxurious, spa like atmosphere. I loved the salt water pool. As it was cold and snowy outside, the gas fireplace off the lobby added warmth and comfort. Breakfast offerings were fantastic. The soft white bedding gave it a European feel. Top notch in all ways, and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bad start to an amazing stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was very good!
Cons: The way my husband was treated by the man at the front desk. The size of the tv compared to the room.
Location: Great location TJ Max, LL Bean Outlet, A couple of small shopping plazas. Lots of eating choices. There's an amazing Chinese resturant near by!
When we arrived my husband got there first as he is a contractor and was working in the area, He was not exactly clean after a very long day at work. The guy at the counter did not greet him well made snide remarks and made my husband feel like he was somewhere he didn't belong. When I arrived I was treated very well completely different, but again I hadn't been tearing down an old building all day. The Hotel was beautiful. Our room was very nice. The bathroom was big and the shower was too! It had everything you could need plenty of towels, a fridge and a flat screen tv. The tv was small for the size of the room, and they didn't have an abundance of channels. The tv kept turning its volume up or I'm not sure if it was the remote or if the people next to us were on the same frequency. The room itself was big clean, and beautiful. The wifi was not the best, but they did have an option to hard wire to faster high speed internet if you had a computer. The building was very nice and clean. It had an amazing continental breakfast with delicious waffles (you make your own). The Pool was very nice. The pool was big and clean, but cold for an indoor heated pool, and I'm not squeamish! The hot tub was extremely nice, and had a very good fitness center!! The hotel was located in a great spot with tons of shopping opportunities and plenty of places to eat nearby. The rest of the stay (after my husband was showered) we were treated very, very well and everyone was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, efficiency and friendliness of the staff, great breakfast. The location of the hotel is excellent, in town, but away from noise and close to the Acadia National Park.
Cons: Add a shower cap to the bathroom toiletries. For the value and for our purposes, I cannot think of anything that I did not like.
Location: In town, close shops, restaurants, and to Acadia National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfy with good breakfast!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Restaurants, grocery store and shopping within seconds! Along with a short drive to great scenery in Bar Harbor
Everything was up to date, clean and cozy from the lobby to the room to the pool/hot tub area to the breakfast area! The breakfast more than you usually expect at hotels. From fresh fruit to patries to eggs/ meat to making your own waffle! It was a bit more than i wanted to pay per night bit it was well worth it! It was a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, LA

Great location for visiting Acadia National Park.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the things Maine offers.
Hamptons are always reliable when we need accommodations and this one was. We were three couples enjoying Maine in the Fall and all were satisfied with the central location of the hotel for getting to our activities. It was clean, staff was friendly and efficient and has a good morning complimentary breakfast and cookies in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Close to everything
. Close to shopping and Bar Harbor. Newly constructed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Colombus Day Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. Acadia national park was about 30min away which was the main reason we visited Maine. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Shower head not wirking properly. We asked the front desk if it was possible to have it fixed, they were very nice about it and said it would be done. It loiked like they attempted to fix it, but it was the same.