Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, down town Ellsworth, indoor swimming pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Templeton Ma

Eyes burned by chlorine in swimming pool

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: control the pool better
Location: shop at Mardens
My party entered the swimming pool on Sunday morning at 0800 when the pool opened for the day. When we opened our eyes underwater there was an intense stingiing from the overfeed of chlorine into the pool water. The chlorine had been way overfed, or perhap should be timed to go in at night, or dosed with an ORP controller. We did not try to use the pool again for the remainder of our two day stay. I told the desk clerk and then the manager upon check out. If I use a hotel pool again I am going to bring a test strip from a pool supply company. My eyes and the eyes of my kid stung for some time afterward The rest of the hotel was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good stay, pool chemicals awful!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and have never had a problem before. My kids swam in the pool the night we arrived without incident. The next morning, the chlorine/chemicals were so over powering that the kids had to get out of the pool because their eyes were burning so bad. I did not swim, but simply sitting in the pool room made my eyes sting and water. They were uncomfortable for the rest of the day, even after removing ourselves from the situation. I notified the front desk, who said they had already been notified. Otherwise, our stay was fine. Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. Will stay again, but hope for a better pool experience.
5 out of 5
by TAMMRA

Always Spot On

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This Hampton Inn is always spot clean, under good management, quiet, and usually comfortable. I stayed in a room with one King, and the bed was not comfortable. It was the only item I would rate a 3. Everything else was a 4 or 5. Location is great for shopping, and proximity to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Great hotel, great service, friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, all day complimentary coffee and hot water, indoor pool, free wi-fi.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not far from the national park. Good location.
Very great hotel w/ very reasonable price. The breakfast is very nice. With all day complimentary coffee and hot water. A nice indoor pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is very comfortable. We like it very much! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Friendliest hotel ever!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great hot breakfast and free soup in the evening. Bed was very comfortable and nice large bathroom and shower. Great stay--would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson SC

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Luxurious, spa like atmosphere. I loved the salt water pool. As it was cold and snowy outside, the gas fireplace off the lobby added warmth and comfort. Breakfast offerings were fantastic. The soft white bedding gave it a European feel. Top notch in all ways, and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels