Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly.
Cons: Room had weird cleaning smell when we checked in. Dissapated by the time we came back to the room at night.
Location: We went to Pond Island in Milbridge about 45 min away.
Dedecent hotel for the area. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Pool was tiny but kids didn't seem to mind. Good location - easy to get to local stores to pick up supplies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: People, new facility, clean.
New hotel with helpful, friendly and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburb

Nice, New, Clean.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is central to dining and other sometimes needed shopping necessities like pharmacies, and shopping centers. The hotel itself is nice, new, and clean. The only negative is that it is about 20 miles from bar harbor and Acadia. Which is fine if you are aware of this and plan ahead ( it is actually a pleasant drive). I heard horror stories about parking in Bar Harbor but if you get there early it is fine. (There is 2 and 3 hour parking and you will most likely get a $15 ticket but you will not be towed.) Afternoon and weekends are bad. Not to take away from the staff but training of the front desk staff should include providing information on taxi services, shuttles, and the bus system that can get you to Acadia. A smaller hotel that we were just at in Newport Rhode Island gave us numerous tips on the area and a ranged for a shuttle and gave us the lay of the land which was awesome for a newbie. We did not receive that at the Hampton. This would have been helpful since it was our first trip to the area. Again the staff was great except for the aforementioned would give Hampton ++ ratings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Souderton Pa

Last minute booking

Posted Jul 5, 2016
My wife and I needed to stop here for the night after a long days drive, hotel was excellent, very clean and very comfortable...the Lobster Pot Restaurant just down the road has great food too!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Vermont

Good value, good location

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
All was good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel was very clean and smelled nice. No bad cigarette odors, etc. Well kept.
5 out of 5
by Linda from CT

First time to Maine

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were greated promptly upon our arrival, the room was larger than normal with a very large bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable. There is plenty of shopping within walking distance. The downside was the breakfast as the eggs were dried out. They have coffee & tea all day in the lobby available, as well as cookies and fresh fruit. This was a nice added touch.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Chelmsford

Great place for the money.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
My sisters and I stayed here while visiting an ailing relative in the hospital nearby. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. The rooms were clean and well kept. Pool area looked nice even though we didn't use it. Breakfast included was a big plus. Everyone raved about the waffles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels