Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend Highbrook!

Posted Oct 20, 2018 on Hotels
Clean, spacious, delightful and friendly hosts, wonderful beds, close to the town. Will definitely stay there next time we are in Bar Harbor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bulverde, TX

Posted Oct 19, 2018
Great amenities and staff. Easy access to town. Great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family owned motel

Posted Oct 18, 2018 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff and family that own this motel were very friendly and made us feel quite welcome. Great location and good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, AL

Posted Oct 14, 2018
We spent two nights at Highbrook. What a delightful place! First, what you expect and then more-- so clean and spacious. Second, all the little, special touches-- warm cookies, a fan, extra shelves in the bathroom, safety bar in the shower, an umbrella-- just to mention a few. At check-in, Cynthia gave us a great orientation to the area. The breakfast was much more than you'd expect from a grab and go breakfast. We just loved our time at this sweet and welcoming motel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'Ll be back!

Posted Oct 10, 2018 on Hotels
Great location to downtown and Acadia NP. Love the idea of picking up breakfast from office. The room had a big window making it bright. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the location was good. The room was muggy and smelled of mildew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room in good location. Good breakfast!

Posted Oct 4, 2018 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean particularly the bathroom. Room very spacious and comfortable. Furniture a little outdated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast better than expected with egg sandwiches and great oatmeal. Convenient to downtown and Acadia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2018
Location was excellent, easy access to town and park. Breakfast was excellent, really recommend the blueberry scones. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Post Falls

Posted Sep 29, 2018
From the moment you walked in the office you felt at home. She was very nice and knowledge of the area. Very close to Acadia National Park? The rooms are spotless and roomy. The breakfast was great. Defintly a great place to stay.