Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice location, facilities and staff lacking

Posted Aug 11, 2017
loved the location, the staff was helpful but not managed properly, ie. exercise room had a water dispenser that never worked, had cups though, no towels; housekeeping were not supervised, ie missing toilet paper, coffee, coffee cups, etc.; electronic locks on door are problematic, had to rekey our rooms 4 different days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Get the ocean view room

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Spend a little more for an ocean view room. U won't regret it. Every room as a balcony and u can sit out and watch the ocean. It's amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice pool

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Friendly staff, great location. Food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel one mile from the town of Bar Harbor

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We stayed three nights here. Hotel could use some updating, but is funtional and the staff is great. Pool area is very nice and it is a great location for visiting Acadia Znational Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Holiday Inn Regency Bar Harbor, ME

Posted Aug 1, 2017
One of the nicest hotels in the area with wonderful views of the ocean. Very close to the village of Bar Harbor and the Acadia National Park. The Island Hopper shuttle has a stop inside the hotel. Excellent room service and staff. Nice breakfast menu. Just the bathrooms weren't cleaned as well as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Recent stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Our room keys were never programmed correctly. We had to go back to the front desk four times one day before this was corrected. One time the keys were even programmed for someone else's room. The rest of the stay was fine, but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Lovely grounds! Convenient and beautiful location!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Views, landscaping, beds, pillows, linens, breakfast.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Acadia!
Beds and linens are very nice. Hallway needed vacuuming, and on second day of our 3 day stay, our room was not serviced at all, including emptying the one and only waste basket. Cube refrig is on the floor and difficult to open refrig door. This s/b placed on a stand or small table. Resort hotel has lovely breakfast and we ate dinner at resort all 3 evenings after full days on Mt. Dessert Island. Families with children seemed to really enjoy the pool and water features. I appreciated the flowers and landscaping. Would definitely return if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

nice hotel, close to beach, Bar Harbor and Acadia

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet close to Bar Harbor and Acadia
Cons: clean along the edges in the bathroom sink
Location: Acadia and Bar Harbor
The breakfast buffet was superb! It was right on the ocean very close to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. They also had great bus service right out their door to Bar Harbor, very convenient as parking in Bar Harbor could get pretty tricky Although our room was clean they needed to run a rag along the edges in the bathroom, sitting down to use the toilet you could see how dirty it was along the sink edges, it would take 2 seconds to just run the rag along that. Other than that I had no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful hotel - Very terrible experience

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The pool area was amazing and the location of the hotel was fantastic!
Cons: The overall treatment by the staff was just awful. And being told that nothing could be done for us because we pre-booked our room was awful.
My family and I stopped here in the midst of our road trip for a couple of days off from driving. The room was reasonably priced compared to most in the area but still quite expensive overall. The pool area and location of the hotel was amazing. Our days in the pool were some of the highlights of our trip and our kids absolutely loved it. Having said this, we had a truly terrible experience with our room and the staff. The fan in our air conditioner was broken and rattled excessively loud the entire time it was on. The weather while we were there was some of the hottest it had seen in weeks and not having the air on wasn't an option. After our first completely sleepless night, I went to the front desk to ask that it be fixed. The girl was rude and indifferent to our situation, but assured us it would be dealt with. I followed up 3 times that day to ensure it had been fixed. It wasn't. When I returned to the front desk at 11pm on our 2nd night, I requested to speak to a manager. She was very kind and apologized. She offered to move us rooms but at this point, moving our children in the middle of the night didn't sound appealing. She also said that - because we had prepaid for our room (through expedia) - there was nothing else she could do for us. This experience was so disappointing. We were exhausted and frustrated and would love to go back...but we've never felt more disregarded as a guest than we have here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location, friendly/helpful staff, great pool and restaurants.
Cons: The old building
Location: Bar Harbor, 'nuff said.
There are two buildings, one new, one old. The new part (all amenities) was beautiful. Our room was in the old and was fine if you're there to be out and about (which is what you should do in Bar Harbor anyway)(just sayin').