Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Good location - close to Acadia National Park
Cons: Free breakfast! (there is no free breakfast which is abnormal for a holiday inn)
the hotel was nice. It is a holiday in "Resort" which I guess means a upscale holiday inn. The room was nice but the wifi did not reach our room. Wifi worked fine in the parking lot so I know it was working. there was also a power outage briefly on one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: cruises, shopping, hiking, water sports
The grounds are nice. Per check in staff tip, walked early morning to watch spectacular sunrise on the lookout point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but worn out room condition

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Views of Bay and location of hotel was wonderful. However, the room was very run down, old furniture, saggy pillows and bed. We were surprised since this was most expensive room we booked our entire trip (total$600+) for 2 nites. We were also surprised that the building our room was located in had no elevator. We carried our luggage up to the 3rd floor. Probably would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near water

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel within walking distance for all things Bar Harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Bar Harbor

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Booked through Expedia way early made sure I was in the correct room, when we checked in we were put in the old building next door we complained to front desk and manager and we were told the very thing that you HEVE want to hear! SORTY YOU BOOKED THROUGH A THIRD PARTY! If that is how these destination places feel I will never book with Expedia again! We have booked many travels in the past I will gladly pay a little more. It to be treated like a second class citizen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a resort.too old and 2 buiding did not have an elevator and most of tourist are retire Staff is ok but not held much Not worth too stay but the location is good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that Good

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel