Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great location, really did feel like a mini resort

Posted Jul 24, 2016
All was well, but they had front office issues, from putting us in the wrong room the first night, then I had to pay 120.00 to upgrade to a better room, then they kept calling and telling the cleaners we were leaving after the 2nd night. On top of all that, we never got our room cleaned due to the errors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bar Harbor

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Actually they moved us to West Street downtown! Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Nice resort and close to town and park

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nice pool, good location. Clean with amenities.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Very close to Bar Harbour by car. Close to Acadia National park.
We stayed at six motels in New England and most were of poor quality compared to the Midwest. That being said, this was the one exception. The room was comfortable, plenty of fluffy pillows, and very clean. There was a coffeemaker and fridge. The air conditioner was quiet. It was just a couple of miles from Bar Harbour where there are dozens of restaurants and plenty of shopping. it was very close to the park also. They have a buffet breakfast that is pricy but tasty. The facility had a very nice warm pool and a view of the water, although our room did not have a view. I liked this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: The one odd thing was that only one elevator went to the rear of the building to get to the pool. The other elevator only went to the main floor.
The hotel was clean, easy to get to and the grounds were beautiful. It's also on the free shuttle bus line which will bring you right downtown. We were not aware of the free shuttle so that was a great perk that we used on each day of our stay. It's also very close to Acadia's main visitor parking lot. The pool, hottub, tikibar and grounds were all very well maintained. The room was great. The front desk staff was great when we asked questions about attractions and steered us in the right direction to bring a sweatshirt when going on an evening cruise.. it gets really cold on the water at night. I would stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel near the water and close to town.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds/pillows, bus service into town.
Cons: The temperature in Eden House (hallways and lobby) was extremely warm...Room temps were fine, though.
Location: Bar Harbor was a quick bus ride away. Two restaurants at the hotel and a Putt Putt course right up the road on Route 3.
The hotel is very clean and the beds/pillows were very comfortable. We ate at both restaurants, and although a little pricey, the food was delicious. The grounds were well landscaped. Bus service available to take you into town for free (used this service often). Stayed in the Eden house...short walk to the main hotel area (less than 5 minutes). Did not use the pool, however, pool was clean and hot tub looked fine. Overall good stay...will stay again next time we come back to BH.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Front desk staff attentive and the room was very clean. Nice hotel close to the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained property and close to downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Locale
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great vacation location
Enjoyed the free bus service to downtown.that is it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Outside door to building didn't lock. The food at hotel was terrible & over priced! No place to get nice cup of coffee in morning - in room make ur own was horrible & charge for SAMs horrible stuff in lobby & u still have to make it! Pool gave everyone in our family a rash
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is more like a resort.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Check in was horrible! Booked 2 rooms and they were not even on the same building. Good thing Rowena was very kind enough to look for 2 rooms in the same building location. Fire alarm went off at around 10:00pm. The kitchen staff forgot to turn on the vent. Pizza got burnt. Cassidy was very helpful in expediting a shipment for our family. She went overboard her duties and responsibilities and made sure that she did everything she could to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with spectacular views and a great pool

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Views, Swimming Pool, Dining
Cons: The service at the hotel's restaurant was in some cases average
Location: Location is great, very close to Bar Harbor and to Acadia National Park
Nice hotel with spectacular views and a great pool. Two restaurants with good food. Very conveniently located to access Acadia. Overall good price point for the service offered.