Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livonia Mi

cute little place!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location and price
Great location at great place. Would stay there again. Small but we were just looking for a place to crash so it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parsonsfield ME

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Accommodations......a/c and mini fridge.....
Location: Acadia national park, bar harbor, Ellsworth....right on Main drag which goes to These locations...
Pleasent staff, room was clean and neat, nice and close to acadia national park....nice cozy room! I would stay here again :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Acadia National Park

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: clean
Location: It is on the main drag to Bar Harbor and is noisy. There are lobster pounds close for dining.
The room was clean, very small, no fridge or microwave. However for the price we got what we paid for. However the location is very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Isleview Owner, Hotel Management
Room prices are based on size and amenities. Our basic budget rooms do not have a fridge or microwave. If a guest would like those amenities they should book a room that has these listed in the room description.. We are glad you found the room to be clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Cottage zur Übernachtung VOR dem Acadia

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Frühstück in den beiden Deckchairs vor dem Cottage in der frühen, warmen Morgensonne.
Auf Mount Desert Island, der Insel auf der der Acadia Nationalpark liegt, ist alles sehr teuer, darum haben wir uns ausdrücklich eine Bleibe auf der Anfahrtsstrecke genommen - und die ist ein SEHR GUTER GRIFF gewesen: schönes, sauberes, gut ausgestattetes Cottage mit (für uns zwei) ausreichend Platz. Einziger Wermutstropfen ist der dauernde Straßenlärm - aber den haben wir ja bewusst in Kauf genommen.... Ich habe damit kein Problem und meine Frau hat Ohrstöpsel 😉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location, good rates and charm.
The cottages are adorable and clean. We stayed two nights and were comfortable in a cottage with two double beds. The bathroom is quite small but adequate. Beds were comfortable. Located close to Bar Harbor and the entrance to Acadia National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

Casa delle bambole

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cottage della dimensione di una casetta delle bambole in cui è difficile muoversi all'interno.Difficoltà a dormire per il rumore della strada ed il letto "a barca".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Cute and cozy

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in a cottage and loved it. The price & location were great. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Isleview Owner, EPC
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel in a very convenient location to Acadia

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice, cozy and clean rooms with new equipment, and maritime design!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cosy stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015
it's a little small for two adults.but it's clean,cosy,has all utilities,just 20 minutes drive from Bar Harbor. especially it's cheap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute cottage. Inexpensive. Perfect for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great stay for the price. Not fancy but clean and comfortable.