Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. Cottage was cozy and just the right size for the two of us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great, comfortable place to stay. Short easy drive to Bar Harbor and Acadia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, downeast delight

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: 3 lobsters shacks walkable and grocery 1/2 mile
Owner greeted and checked us in, we were behind a rather rude guest that wanted something he didn't pay for, and I found the owner to be very professional with the situation, and was in no way ruffled when she moved on to us. You should read the room descriptions of what you are booking so that you know your room type as they have several. We had a motel room, small fridge, large flat screen, dresser, 2 chairs with small table and a/c heat unit. I read reviews before booking that called the rooms spartan (not sure what else they would like in their room) and yet another that said they had too much furniture in the room! So to each their own I guess. The prices during October were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road noise is relentless.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Priced right and quick trip to MDI. Check-in staff not very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Wisconsin

Spotlessly clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Keep furnishings to a minimum, not enough room
Location: cheap lobster place right across the street, close to entrance to Acadia Natioanl Park.
Stayed here two nights while visiting Acadia Natioanl Park. Great location and you'll never find a cleaner hotel. Only problem is the rooms are terribly small; add a small space heater in one corner, and a large fan/ air conditioning unit with a six inch hose vented to the outside, and you barely have room to turn around. coffee maker in bathroom. If you only plan to sleep here, it is run by friendly, hard working people and should meet your needs. Rates are OK for the area, better deals away from the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Cottages

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to all we wanted to do.
The cottage was cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Close to Acadia and we use it as a base to visit the park and Bar Harbor. The owner gave excellent advice on great places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

The cottages were cute

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: nothing really to do nearby but we were there on the off season. 20 minutes to Bar Harbor where there are some cute shops to go in.
Rooms were very clean, we stayed in the motel portion for 1 night and a cottage for 2 night. I prefer the cottage. Everything was nice but needs to be updated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homey cabins that can fit 6!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy room, hot shower, friendly owner. Fluffy blue towels, charming bed sheets with boat anchor print, and a bonfire behind the cabin with utensils to roast marshmallows or hot dogs. Just a 20 minute drive to Acadia and a great lobster shack is across the street. And for the cost of a regular room, you can fit up to 6 people!