Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney, ME

Modest but perfect

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and low price.
Cons: For me having a way to heat tea water in the morning without running water through a coffee maker (coffee taste) would be nice.
Location: Right on the edge of MDI so convenient to Acadia NP.
Small motel room on the European model but perfect for one who simply wanted to shower and sleep before the next day's hike. Good food within easy walking distance. Don't let the low price mislead you into thinking that it might be less than desirable. Road noise settles down nicely after rush hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. As a fellow tea drinker I feel your pain! We do have an electric water kettle in the lobby for guests to make hot tea, with bags provided. There just isn't enough counter space in the rooms for more appliances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great budget option near Bar Harbor

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
Very nice motel/cottages short drive from Bar Harbor. Grounds and room were well maintained. Room was very clean and freshly painted. Air conditioner kept room comfortable despite unseasonably warm and humid weather during our stay. Easy drive to Acadia National Park. On busy road - but traffic noise was not an issue for us. Close to great seafood restaurants - including a great lobster pound right across the street. Great value in Bar Harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Small but convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Small rooms but very easy to get to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Pleasant staff and very clean rooms. Great for a short trip but I wouldn't stay in the rooms long term. The cabins may be better though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldsmar, FL

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were looking for a place to stay over night while traveling the coast of Maine. We weren't looking for anything fancy but were pleasantly suprised with this room. Very clean, comfortable mattress and at a reasonable price. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Rooms Efficiencies & Cottages

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had a great time. Beautifully decorated rooms. If you want a cottage, make sure you click the right button if booking online. We went thinking it's a cottage and got a room. We were on a three week road trip and I haveissued that during bookingame. This place gets booked fast. I booked in April for August. It's two minutes from Acadia National Park. Very convenient location. Lots of restaurants too..very vlean and brand new BBQs around the property for people in the rooms and cottages have their own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke

Bel endroit

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: FACILE À TROUVER ,PROPRE
Cons: Insonoriser mieux car très bruyant
Location: Restaurant de homard tout près en face et à 5 min de marche même côté de rue et juste avant le pont pour se rendre à Bar Harbour
Facile à trouver,tout près de bon resto de homard,juste avant le pont qui mène à Bar Harbour .Chambre très très petite et pas de déjeuner disponible.Un train passe à l'arrière et la grande route à l'avant très passant et bruyant?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I must say however that there is no train in the area considering we are 1/2 mile from the oceanfront. And no we do not serve lunch?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

smelly

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel room smelled like wet carpet. The room was dingy and didn't seem to be very clean. The staff was nice and refunded our money, as there was no way we could stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
We did explain and apologized on the air conditioner leak and refunded your money. However the room was indeed clean, we take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. You cannot find a review by any guest on any site that found a room to be unclean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Very good.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Steps from Trenton Lobster pond and a very convenient location for visitors to Acadeia National Park. Worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your review, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Visiting Acadia and Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great room, clean, great price and wonderful staff. Location was wonderful and really enjoyed our stay in Trenton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do take pride in having clean affordable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

In die Jahre gekommene kleine Cottages

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Liegt auf dem Weg. Guter Preis
Cons: Könnte mal saniert werden
Location: Acadia Nationalpark
Für ein zwei Nächte durchaus OK. Guter Preis Ein bisschen Camping an der Hauptstraße nach Acadia