Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Eduardo from New York

Great place, no breakfast and poor internet.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It would be better if it had a decent internet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Rockaway NJ

Great Location! Terrible beds!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great within easy walking distance NE harbor village and docks. The free island Explorer park shuttle stop was write out front. Staff was helpful. But the beds were the worst I have ever slept on, I can't even begin to descried them and at $185.00 per night I expect better. For this reason alone I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Great family restaurant next door. Good location for visiting Acadia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simples, mas correto é limpo

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel fica localizado em frente ao Harbor com ótima vista para a Marina. É simples, mas bem limpo. Servem muffin com café pela manhã e estava bem gostoso. A cidade não tem muito a oferecer e fica tão perto de Bar Harbor que talvez não valha pernoitar aqui, a não ser que esteja de barco e queira descansar um pouco antes de levantar a âncora novamente.
5 out of 5
by Cyra from Florida

Wonderful stay in Maine!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel; large rooms, great service, wonderful view of the harbor, and restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terry from Bedford

On the bay

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this location on the last day of their season. Beautiful views, and great location ! The only thing missing was the restaurant was closed, and had been for a while. But the good news is that a new restaurant owner will take over next season which would make this location perfect !
4 out of 5
by Lacey from Upstate NY

Two-night stay with harbor view

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were a little nervous of the hotel's condition as we spontaneously booked this trip a week in advance and most other hotels in the area were already full. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The room, slightly outdated, had a very cozy feel and seemed clean. The bathroom was a nice size, clean, and I thought the heat lamp was a really nice touch! Also, the complimentary coffee in the lobby was a plus! Would definitely stay here on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by syn

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Good place, average ten to fifteen minutes drive to sightseeing views and down town area. Quiet.