Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at this place and we had a very similar experience. The rooms are a little outdated, but very clean and cozy. The staff is friendly and helpful and are sure to keep the pots of complimentary coffee full. And the location is really nice, pretty, and quiet. We will likely stay here a third time on our next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Just don't do it! Not worth it to even think to try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lobby
Location: Nice
Ok rooms with nice view. Very nice desk attendant. Unappealing exterior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything okey. Quite wooded area. Close to all attractions. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Buy new mattresses for your cute old motel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to love this old school hotel, but between the uncomfortable beds and the paper-thin walls, we just couldn't!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Value for Money place

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay and reception was good. Would recommend this place for quick trips.
2 out of 5
by Sunil

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
There have to be better hotels for the money. Not very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly satisfactory place to stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Mt. Desert Island, including Acadia National Park, is absolutely beautiful, with great things to see and do, and many excellent restaurants.
Room clean, comfortable, reasonably large, with terrace and nice view. Staff pleasant and efficient. Hotel has no special charm or elegance. I can't comment on the food, as we had all our meals elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Nice and helpful staff.
Location: Short ride with little traffic to Acadia National Park. Walking distance to harbor with daily cruises and shops and restaurants.
Hotel was clean. Great location to get to Acadia, coast with little traffic. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by Eduardo from New York

Great place, no breakfast and poor internet.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It would be better if it had a decent internet