Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You paid what for this?

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Plastic cover on the mattress and made you sweat and made noise when moving around. No coffee maker in room, bed uncomfortable. Room clean but needs an update. Room did have a nice view and could eat at the restaurant or easy walk to Main St. And the Colonels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Dirty bedclothes and broken windowframe! I suffered by dirty smell all of my stay in this room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusettes

Nice clean place , older , but great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Thin walls , we could here the people next door . They had a lot kids !
Location: Visit cadalliac mtn. Shop bar harbor . Visit sands beach and thunder hole. Bike ride or walk the carriage roads !
Our first time to Arcadia Park. Hotel location was perfect . We went to Cadillac mtn. Then an afternoon shopping in bar harbor . Spent a whole day riding bikes on the carriage roads ( we rented the bikes in northeast harbor ( walking distance from the hotel ) carriage rds. Near hotel . Location and being clean were the two most important features for us ! The Colonel rest., Also walking distance from hotel, was very good !
4 out of 5
by Carol from Virginia

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was simple, but clean and welcoming. Lobby staff were friendly and accomodating. Free wi-fi was spotty, but it worked when we needed. Restaurant was for sale so only served breakfast (which we did not try). Could have used a mini-frig. Great place in lovely location, minutes from Acadia, but not the hub-bub bustle of Bar Harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviceable Motel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, lots of parking
Cons: Wifi
Decent, clean hotel in Northeast Harbor. Weak and unreliable Wifi. 20 Minute drive to Bar Harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly spot

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Old fashioned but clean and nice. Beautiful view of the Harbor. A window that we could let the harbor breeze in. Especially great for staying with a dog. Big area to walk your dog in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Budget hotel with acceptable location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice. The pool was fine for the kids to swim in during the day.
Cons: Ventilation in the rooms as well as better breakfast
The location of the hotel was fine. The room had an odor when you walked in - I asked to change rooms as my daughter's allergies were exacerbated in the room. Told that hotel was sold out so could not move upstairs where slider could be left open to let air in. In first floor room, there were no windows and slider looked out to lawn for hotel so not safe to leave open through the night or during the day. The beds were uncomfortable and much too soft. Breakfast was disappointing and for the quality should have been free. I think it was frozen waffles that you could heat in microwave along with egg substitute.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Last minute room

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute reservation so was happy to get a room. However the first thing we saw when we walked in the room was a roach. Otherwise the room was clean. Beds were old but sufficient. Definitely overpriced but I guess demand outweighed supply. Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Our car battery died and instead of having to contact AAA, they jumped our car battery. Without their help our further travels to Canda would have been greatly delayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome!! highly recommend it..