Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, friendly staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
A great value and location. Just a short walk to bus and access to the whole island and a short walk to town. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. The rooms are well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No thrills but cozy rooms and nice staff

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The coffee
Cons: A new mattress and lamps would have been nice
Do not expect a nice room. They are dated and small. Me and my significant other however found them cozy. People now days want to much out of a hotel. This place was sufficient with excellent coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good value. Away from the business of Bar Harbor. Great room, though the mattress was too firm for our preference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice people. The furnishings are very old and need upgrading, but it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The rooms and amenities were excellent. Thank You
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here when visiting Acadia

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here 2 nights, was supposed to stay 3 but it started raining heavily. The hotel staff allowed me to check out early and not charge me. Older building but very very clean and comfortable. Shower is fantastic, yes, internet is not great but I'm in Acadia to hike not compute. The attached "TanTurtle" restaurant was terrible. Food expensive and not very tasty. I found out they were closing in a few days so maybe that is why the food was horrible. But room was nice large, clean and comfortable. What more is there to like?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Perfect headquarters location for exploring.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Central location in the park. Clean, modern , roomy. Wonderful attached restaurant. Portions are huge so sharing is a good idea. Lodge staff was very helpful in planning day trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Happy with our choice of this motel