Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The rooms and amenities were excellent. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Perfect headquarters location for exploring.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Central location in the park. Clean, modern , roomy. Wonderful attached restaurant. Portions are huge so sharing is a good idea. Lodge staff was very helpful in planning day trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Just don't do it! Not worth it to even think to try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lobby
Location: Nice
Ok rooms with nice view. Very nice desk attendant. Unappealing exterior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly satisfactory place to stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Mt. Desert Island, including Acadia National Park, is absolutely beautiful, with great things to see and do, and many excellent restaurants.
Room clean, comfortable, reasonably large, with terrace and nice view. Staff pleasant and efficient. Hotel has no special charm or elegance. I can't comment on the food, as we had all our meals elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Nice and helpful staff.
Location: Short ride with little traffic to Acadia National Park. Walking distance to harbor with daily cruises and shops and restaurants.
Hotel was clean. Great location to get to Acadia, coast with little traffic. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Our room was exceptionally clean. The night manager was grumpy and didn't treat us very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOston

Nice hotel close to Acadia Park and Gardens

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and close to Acadia park and gardens.
Cons: For the price of a room a refrigerator and continental breakfast should be included into a room price.
Location: Drive around the loop of the Acadia Park, walk round the lake and taste popovers at the restaurant at the lake, visit gardens and Bar Harbor
The trip was great, the hotel was close to beautiful gardens and we drove around the loop on Acadia Park. Take a car, you can see more than taking a ride on a bus. Hike around the lake in the park, beautiful views. Do not forget to taste popovers at the restaurant at the lake. Drive to Bar Harbor to get a lobster dinner and stroll the path along the ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Dirty bedclothes and broken windowframe! I suffered by dirty smell all of my stay in this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusettes

Nice clean place , older , but great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Thin walls , we could here the people next door . They had a lot kids !
Location: Visit cadalliac mtn. Shop bar harbor . Visit sands beach and thunder hole. Bike ride or walk the carriage roads !
Our first time to Arcadia Park. Hotel location was perfect . We went to Cadillac mtn. Then an afternoon shopping in bar harbor . Spent a whole day riding bikes on the carriage roads ( we rented the bikes in northeast harbor ( walking distance from the hotel ) carriage rds. Near hotel . Location and being clean were the two most important features for us ! The Colonel rest., Also walking distance from hotel, was very good !