Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful B&B!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Great location.
Location: Short walk to Main Street touristy area. Near Acadia National Park. Quiet area.
Everything you could ever want from a B&B! Beautiful building. Stunningly decorated. Wonderful, charming staff. Clean. Short walk to Main Street. Great food! Well laid out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Classic New England Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location cleanliness host
Location: The location is ideal Walkable to town and shopping Bed and Breakfast host was terrific...very accomodating Nice breakfast Would stay there again
Very pleasant experience Saw the sunrise from Cadillac Mountain Went on the Gran Slam Lighthouse tour Dinner at Bar Harbor Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia

Great place to stay in Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very quiet, and very friendly staff.
Location: Very convenient to downtown Bar Harbor
Love it! What else can you say? This is the best bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Amazing! Can't recommend it enough!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Every detail is thought through here and immaculate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. petersburg, fl

B&B near Acadia National Park

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Beautifully maintained old B&B, updated without losing its' character. Professional, friendly innkeeper and staff. Wonderful daily breakfast and afternoon teatime and 24/7 snacks, coffee, soda and drinking water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Top rate B & B

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Our stay began with a very warm and thorough welcome by Maureen. Accommodations and food were great. Only suggestion would be to raise up the TV in room 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was accomdating and professional,

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Staff was very accomdating and professional , inn was walking distance to park shopping and great restaurants, stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ferndown, Dorset.

What every inn should be like

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps making the afternoon tea delicacies and breakfast less tasty would help keep the calorie intake lower.
Location: It is within a short walk of the Main Street and quay. Plenty to look at and enjoy.
Great staff, immaculate cleanliness, super decor, delightful food, excellent location. Everything has been thought of to make your stay the best and most fruittful that it could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Outstanding hotel. We LOVED our stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
From the moment we entered the Primrose Inn, this hotel far exceeded our expectations. The friendly inn keepers immediately dropped what they were doing to show us around the inn and our room. The rooms were beautifully decorated with period antiques, yet also had the comforts of home, like central AC and luxury bedding. We looked forward to delicious breakfasts each day, such as fresh fruit topped pancakes and homemade quiche. The location was ideal for sightseeing in Bar Harbor. Each room was appointed with the most up to date guidebooks and tour information. They had wifi and a desktop computer for our use. There was someone available to answer questions day and night. My husband and I agreed that this was one of the best hotels we've ever experienced. Thank you, Primrose Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Anniversary celebration

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Although we have been to Bar Harbor many times this was our first experience staying in-town as opposed to staying on the water. We chose The Primrose Inn for its charm and hospitality and were NOT DISAPPOINTED!! The Primrose Inn was spotless, quaint, the staff hospitable and excellent attention to detail every where we looked! The breakfasts were delicious , the afternoon tea delightful! the Inn keeper has thought of everything down to the exquisite linens on the very comfortable bed. We'll definitely be back!!