Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia

Great place to stay in Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very quiet, and very friendly staff.
Location: Very convenient to downtown Bar Harbor
Love it! What else can you say? This is the best bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Amazing! Can't recommend it enough!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Every detail is thought through here and immaculate!
5 out of 5
by Lukas from Richterswil

exzellentes B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
hübsches Haus, familiär, freundlicher Service, gutes Frühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. petersburg, fl

B&B near Acadia National Park

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Beautifully maintained old B&B, updated without losing its' character. Professional, friendly innkeeper and staff. Wonderful daily breakfast and afternoon teatime and 24/7 snacks, coffee, soda and drinking water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sich wie zuhause fühlen

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Das Primerose Inn ist ein Musterbeispiel an Gastfreundlichkeit. Schon der Empfang war herzlich. Ein Defekt am Vorhang wurde sofort in Ordnung gebracht. Den Gästen steht ein reiches Angebot an DVD's und Büchern zur Verfügung. Das Frühstück ist Spitze. Ein Top-Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Top rate B & B

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Our stay began with a very warm and thorough welcome by Maureen. Accommodations and food were great. Only suggestion would be to raise up the TV in room 8.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Portland, OR

The place to stay in Bah Hahbah!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great inn! The perfect amount of hospitality - friendly and helpful, but not too clingy. Lots of thoughtful touches for visitors to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park: Auto Tour CD to borrow, free beverages in a fridge, tea and cookies in the room, books and maps, etc. Melissa and Maureen are very pleasant and helpful. We had Room 1 with a jacuzzi tub, fireplace and private balcony. Outstanding room in size, cleanliness and amenities. Bed was super comfy and we would definitely stay in this room again. We booked through hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was lovely and everyone that worked there was wonderful. I would definitely stay again and recommend the inn to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöner kann B&B nicht sein

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ein sehr schönes Haus mit herzlichem Empfang und sehr gutem Frühstück. Wir waren beeindruckt und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B in Bar Harbor, lovely staff, great resources on local area attractions, easy walking distance to downtown and harbor. Pricey but worth it.