Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Excellent place to stay. The staff was fantastic, the breakfasts were delicious, and the information on the things to see and places to eat were what made our trip memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
The hospitality was wonderful staff fantastic. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful B&B Inn at Bar Harbor

Posted Jun 13, 2018
The owner and staff of Primrose Inn were so friendly and helpful. The place is just perfect for our trip with the quiet room and private bathroom, great breakfast and even afternoon tea and treats. Extras like a tour CD for the Acadia National Park was very helpful, restaurant menus, a reading room, and new movie DVDs to watch. Their garden is so well kept. We would love to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Fantastic breakfast - homemade and tasty. Room was delightful - clean, well maintained, good linen, comfortable bed. Inn keepers gracious and helpful. Convenient location. 5 stars and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jun 3, 2018
The Primrose Inn was fantastic! My mom and I had a great time. The staff are super friendly and knowledgable about the area and things to do! We found our favorite restaurant at Melissa’s recommendation. My parents will be returning in October and can’t wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Charming!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and restful, we slept with the Windows wide open every night. Bed was comfy and room was charming
We stayed for a week and will be coming back. Room was lovely quiet, three blocks from the main drag in Bar Harbor, and close to the Acadia entrances. Breakfast and tea were a delight-as were the entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very hospitable staff. Lovely afternoon tea with delicious treats. The breakfast selection was great, nice to have home cooked style. Pumpkin French toast was very tasty. Close walk into town for shops and restaurants. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All the comforts of home

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Melissa and her staff take excellent care of their guests. Enjoy afternoon tea and treats, a scrumptious breakfast, and many other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and staff. Quiet and convenient.
Location: Bar Harbor area on Maine coast and nearby Acadia National Park are fantastic! Lots of good food, great boat tours.
We spent 5 nights at the Primrose. It was a very good experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. The breakfast was excellent; each day was different. The hotel is filled with information on area attractions and the staff is local so they are helpful in pointing out things of interest and where to go. Goodies are provided in the morning before breakfast is ready and at tea in the afternoon. The Inn is quiet and within walking distance of the towns shopping and attractions. Very quiet and comfortable. Easy in and out with assigned parking.
5 out of 5
by TERRY

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and comfortable stay in a good location