Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Charming!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and restful, we slept with the Windows wide open every night. Bed was comfy and room was charming
We stayed for a week and will be coming back. Room was lovely quiet, three blocks from the main drag in Bar Harbor, and close to the Acadia entrances. Breakfast and tea were a delight-as were the entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very hospitable staff. Lovely afternoon tea with delicious treats. The breakfast selection was great, nice to have home cooked style. Pumpkin French toast was very tasty. Close walk into town for shops and restaurants. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and staff. Quiet and convenient.
Location: Bar Harbor area on Maine coast and nearby Acadia National Park are fantastic! Lots of good food, great boat tours.
We spent 5 nights at the Primrose. It was a very good experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. The breakfast was excellent; each day was different. The hotel is filled with information on area attractions and the staff is local so they are helpful in pointing out things of interest and where to go. Goodies are provided in the morning before breakfast is ready and at tea in the afternoon. The Inn is quiet and within walking distance of the towns shopping and attractions. Very quiet and comfortable. Easy in and out with assigned parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Located a short walk from downtown but out of the noise.
Location: Everything Bar Harbor offers was a short walk away.
Very cozy and friendly. Excellent food and nicely located. Staff and innkeeper seemed like old friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location. Clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. If ever back this is were we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The reviews I read on this B&B were spot on! Melissa and her staff are good at what they do! Breakfast and baked goods in the morning and afternoon are incredible!! I would definitely say again!😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

amazing BnB!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Charming accommodations, great service, very convenient location.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything
Location: So many restaurants and shops within walking distance, and very easy access to all the natural beauty and outdoors activities of Acadia National Park.
The room (Room #1) was gorgeous and charming: much more spacious than pictures could show (because of the geometry of the walls). There was a large closet, plenty of shelf/drawer space in the room, a very comfortable bed, a large bathroom with a large bathtub, and even a small balcony with seating and a table. The service was excellent: the morning breakfast and afternoon tea was always delicious (and always with a selection of foods/beverages), we got great recommendations and tips, the cleaning staff were very thorough, and there was a nice selection of books, DVDs, and pamphlets. They were very accommodating with our early arrival (allowing us to park at the BnB and use the living room to work/read until our room was ready). The staff were very friendly too, always ready to have a conversation, provide advice, and give a smile. The BnB itself was a quick walk to town (maybe 5 minutes) along the main road, where there were lots of shops and restaurants. It was very close to parks and the seashore, and it was very easy to access Acadia by car, bus, and even bicycle from the BnB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Inn, we'll run and great touches

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Complimentary water and soda and afternoon tea.
Cons: Everything done really well.
Great welcome, lovely room with it's own veranda and rocking chairs. Lovely touches like complementary water and soda, afternoon tea and coffee and tea on tap. Easy walk to town with lots of places to eat and drink. One of the best inns we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Service. Attention to detail. All the 'little' things. Reserved parking.
Location: Close to Main St in Bar Harbor with lots of shops, dining, excursions, etc.
The Primrose Inn is a wonderful place to stay in Bar Harbor. The location is great and guests are made to feel so welcome. Everyone associated with Primrose Inn should be proud of a job well done. The location is a short walk to Main St with shopping and restaurants. The staff was very helpful in giving us tips of places to go, how to get there etc. Charming is the best way to describe the inn itself. Our room had a private porch with rocking chairs. How relaxing to sit outside with a morning cup of coffee. Every detail to make the guest stay more comfortable has been thought of. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and what a treat to have the afternoon tea. Our room was one of the smaller ones, but still was fine for my wife and me. Thanks to the Primrose Inn for making our trip so memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding food and charming atmosphere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay at Primrose. The owner and staff were wondeeful and the food was outstanding!