Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough Maine

Not at all the rooms they show you on the website

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was nice when we checked in but when we made it to the room, we soon changed our minds. It was next door in an old building that showed it's age even in the dark. Long flight of uneven stairs that were soon exhausting and I'm in pretty good shape I think. The inside was just one big makeover, utility plates randomly placed on the walls covering old holes, old rugs and a pretty amateur caulking job in the bathroom. The beds were really comfortable but on the whole, this was just like some roadside Motel that should have been half the price we paid for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sincerely, Danielle Guest Service Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke albany UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great location, walking distance to bar harbor and few minutes to acardia. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean, with a balcony! Breakfast really good plenty of choice. Staff we amazing - friendly and informative! Used the pool facilities, unfortunately hot tub bubbles wasnt working properly but it was still nice and hot!! Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond and write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Bar Harbor! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Easy hotel near Acadia

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Quick check in/ check out. Maps available for the area and good free breakfast in the AM
Location: Very close to downtown Bar Harbor also
I wanted a place right near Acadia and this was literally 2 minutes from the Cadillac Mt entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for this gracious review! We are so glad that you found the location to be exactly what you wanted for your trip to Acadia National Park Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to downtown and shuttles to Park.
Cons: Hot tub not working well. No jets and spews water that is way hotter than what skin can tolerate.
Location: Location is central.
Friendly staff. Very willing to tell us about the different trails and sights, and provided us with recommendations on where to get good lobster. Clean sheets and towels. Great hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to see that you liked how close we are to downtown and the National Park. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location just outside of Bar Harbor

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Everything: bathroom, bedrooms, bedding carpet, walls, picture, air conditioning. It was OK for 2 nights stay.
Location: Located near town center and could have easily used this as a hub for a vacation week in Bar Harbor. But hotel in dire need of a facelift!
While the Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful, it was in dire need of an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar Harbor Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Breakfast very assorted, great service. Sink and shower a bit clog.Comfortable beds.Great A/C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Bar Harbor. We hope to see you back at the hotel again! Sincerely, Danielle Guest Service Agent
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Sincerely, Danielle Guest Service Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Clean hotel, nice staff and close walking distance to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you found the location to downtown convenient. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Decatur, GA

Acadia Trip

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a great stay and hope that you will be returning to the hotel soon. Sincerely,