Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Acadia trip

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Location and great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing in our opinion.
Location: Easy access to Acadia and to Bar Harbor for hiking, tourist shopping and restaurants.
The location was perfect for daily hikes in Acadia and evening walks to downtown Bar Harbor. The mattress was simlilar to home so each night was very restful. The breakfast was incredible. We could not ask for a better experience for the price. If you want a clean room and a good night sleep, then this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2015
An older property, but a fraction of the price of other hotels in town. Quick 10 minute walk to downtown, which ia great because parking downtown is a nightmare. Perfect location if you want to visit Acadia national park, as it is right up the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay, within walking distance of town

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast area and food choices
Cons: update bathrooms
Location: great and very convenient to national park. harbor and town
enjoyed the area and the hotel. should have stayed longer. we do so next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel breakfast was excellent

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Nice hotel walk to town. Easy drive to park. Breakfast was so good got us thru to dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lee P.

Good location, expensive

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Orbitz
The location is great - within walking distance of down and close to Acadia National Park. The room was small, but clean enough and the breakfast was good. On the downside, it was pretty noisy as the walls were thin and you could hear everything that was happening in the next room. It was advertised as a hotel, but it's really a motel. Overall, it was decent enough, but it was a bit expensive for what it offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by KAREN J.

Great trip

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Well my toilet clogged numerous times not because of me. They were prompt in fixing it but it happened three times. My entry card stopped working twice so I was locked out of room. It was located near a four way street and was very noisy but in room quiet. Great location to downtown ten minutes. Need screen doors on balcony rooms. If you opened balcony door flies and bugs flew in. Staff were very nice. Breakfast ok. Were very helpful especially maintenance who helped me a lot with directions. Jucuzzi had crud on bottom drain. Overall it was not a bad place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelly from Albany

Great location, great town!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great, quiet location right on the edge of downtown Bar Harbor. Easy to get to with plenty of parking. Short & easy walk to shops & restaurants downtown. Quick & easy access to Acadia National Park. Room was comfortable and clean. Nothing super fancy, but perfect for a place to sleep and rest after busy days spent in the park, on the water, and/or downtown. Overall great experience in a great town!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reji from NJ

Worst experience

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really disappointed with this hotel. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. And it was not the price. The room was not clean enough and quite old. The mattress cover had stain marks and carpets were stinky. The good thing about the hotel was, very close to the downtown and the complimentary breakfast was really good and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon R.

Good stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was older but the rooms were clean and the hotel was located an easy walk to downtown..staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great location, quiet walking distance to restaurants and on a good road to the park.