Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Bad Choice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: Bar Harbor is a beautiful city, which offers great scenery, wonderful sea food, and shopping. Loved it!
We had never been to Bar Harbor, so my choice of this hotel wasn't based on anything other than price and pictures. When my husband, my best friend, and I arrived at this beautiful part of the country, we were excited to settle in for a couple days. The clerk at the front desk was unwilling or unable to place my friend close to us. Now that is understandable as the hotel was really full. We were placed in the main hotel, and my friend was placed in a room in another building up the hill. She had to hike up a hill with her luggage. We, on the other hand, were placed on the second floor of the main hotel. My husband had to carry the luggage up steep stairs, down a narrow walk way. The room was fine, but we were worried about my friend who was alone "up the hill". The next morning my husband showered first. I then went in to shower and wash my hair. Well, it was just late enough that the water pressure went to zero. I then tried to take a bath, but the drain wouldn't close, and it would have taken 2 days to fill the tub with the slow drip. I was able to wash my hair in the very small sink. The food, served across the street, was not edible. The night clerk was also less than friendly or helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough Maine

Not at all the rooms they show you on the website

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was nice when we checked in but when we made it to the room, we soon changed our minds. It was next door in an old building that showed it's age even in the dark. Long flight of uneven stairs that were soon exhausting and I'm in pretty good shape I think. The inside was just one big makeover, utility plates randomly placed on the walls covering old holes, old rugs and a pretty amateur caulking job in the bathroom. The beds were really comfortable but on the whole, this was just like some roadside Motel that should have been half the price we paid for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke albany UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great location, walking distance to bar harbor and few minutes to acardia. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean, with a balcony! Breakfast really good plenty of choice. Staff we amazing - friendly and informative! Used the pool facilities, unfortunately hot tub bubbles wasnt working properly but it was still nice and hot!! Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond and write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Bar Harbor! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Easy hotel near Acadia

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Quick check in/ check out. Maps available for the area and good free breakfast in the AM
Location: Very close to downtown Bar Harbor also
I wanted a place right near Acadia and this was literally 2 minutes from the Cadillac Mt entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for this gracious review! We are so glad that you found the location to be exactly what you wanted for your trip to Acadia National Park Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to downtown and shuttles to Park.
Cons: Hot tub not working well. No jets and spews water that is way hotter than what skin can tolerate.
Location: Location is central.
Friendly staff. Very willing to tell us about the different trails and sights, and provided us with recommendations on where to get good lobster. Clean sheets and towels. Great hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to see that you liked how close we are to downtown and the National Park. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location just outside of Bar Harbor

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Everything: bathroom, bedrooms, bedding carpet, walls, picture, air conditioning. It was OK for 2 nights stay.
Location: Located near town center and could have easily used this as a hub for a vacation week in Bar Harbor. But hotel in dire need of a facelift!
While the Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful, it was in dire need of an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Clean hotel, nice staff and close walking distance to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you found the location to downtown convenient. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: EXPEDITE COULD BE IMPROVED! I asked for a 1st floor rm for a handicapped person. Expedia had not noted that! No rm was available!
When I booked the room with Expedia I specifically asked for a first floor room for a handicapped person. Expedia made no note of that in the reservation. When we arrived - no first floor room was available. The staff at Quality Inn said Expedia often doesn't provide information and this situation happens frequently. Fortunately a cancellation came in for a first floor room as we were determining what to do. There were no first floor rooms available in Bar Harbor for the night. The situation was resolved, despite Expedias failure to communicate! Very disappointed with Expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
We are glad to see that we were able to accommodate your request despite our high season availability. We hope to see you again for your next visit! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: close to attractions. Not too expensive.
Location: Close to Arcadia National Park- 1.5 miles on same road as Hotel. Bar Harbor Center is less than 10 minutes walk - straight road.
Stayed two nights, walked to Bar Harbor center for lunch and dinner- many food choices. Free breakfast was very good, large breakfast room across from the hotel with many hot and cold breakfast choices. Convenient location to all roads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that your found our location to your liking. We are so lucky to have a property so close to both Acadia National Park and the center of Bar Harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Eastern Shore vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The rooms were out dated . Bathrooms were so tiny you could barely move around in them. Location was good. Probably would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and are happy to hear that our location was just right for you! We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.