Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, ma

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location. Walk to Town of Bar Harbor. Short drive to Acadia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in walking distance of village center

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Accommodating staff.
Cons: Musty odor of older rooms.
Location: So convenient to Acadia National Park, near Bar Harbor village center, Dorr Museum of Natural History Junior ranger program touch tank great for kids
Helpful staff, good hot breakfast. Our first room was one of the older ones that had a strong musty odor and very small bathroom. We switched rooms to the newer building and that was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Dani Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and ihelpful with things to do in area. The pool was clean and great for relaxing after some great hikes. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good. The hotel was a short walk to bar harbor and minutes from Acadia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Dani Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for families

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean and simple.
Location: Lots to do in Acadia National Park of course, but also Bar Harbor is good fun: hiking, dining and shopping.
This hotel is walking distance from Bar Harbor, great to be out and about. Our children really enjoyed the swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Excellent location with quick access to Bar Harbor downtown and Acadia National Park! Friendly staff and breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Dani Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w from st louis

Breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Breakfast was great and a great start to the day. Was able go get an early start to the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Dani Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Charlene, We are so glad that you were able to start your day off right with breakfast from our Q cafe! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Welcoming, helpful staff; Walking distance to Downtown shops/restaurants/etc; Variety of breakfast foods
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Dani Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Bar Harbor. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 21, 2017
While close to Main Street and staff were friendly, we were put in the "quiet" section (probably because we weren't with a tour group). The "quiet" section was an adjacent property that was an old motel which they acquired(?). Very old and definitely not worth the price of $230 even on the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Conveniently close to downtown; nothing special

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and price
Cons: Breakfast, guest rooms
Location: National parks and Bar Harbor
Conveniently close to downtown, but nothing special. Rooms were updated, but could have been a little better. General condition of the property seemed like it could use a little more work, especially the breakfast building. Breakfast was not appetizing at all - pretty gross food. Staff was very friendly and courteous, so definitely a plus. The pool was WAY too chlorinated to the point that breathing in the fumes by the hot tub burned my and my partner's nasal cavity and eyes. Someone should look into that. Overall, very good location for the price and close to downtown (very easy walking distance) and also good jumping off point to the rest of Acadia. But in terms of recommendations for improvements, I would definitely recommend starting with the breakfast quality as an easy fix. People who worked there were really great - the food just was gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Dani Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We were so surprised to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast, as it is one of most talked about amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Bar Harbor. Sincerely,