Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great location, quiet walking distance to restaurants and on a good road to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Location: Walking distance to downtown area.
The Hotel staff were very pleasant. Room was very clean. Walking distance to downtown area. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each day. Also enjoyed the complimentary BBQ on Tuesday evening. We will certainly come back again. Highly recommended for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Horrible Old Place

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: the convenience to downtown
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Near downtown Bar Harbor, one can walk to the pier and shops
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It consists of old cabins that require incredible updating. One must close the bathroom door while showering or the fire alarm goes off......move the smoke detector as the bathroom is so small one can hardly turn around and with the door closed it's worse. The window air conditioning unit take FOREVER to cool down the room. I had to sleep at the foot of the bed in order to get comfortably cool. At the rate we paid, we certainly should have had a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Overall the hotel was great. We only had problems with the internet connection,which was not working all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Convenient Location (easy access to downtown area), Great Breakfast included and quiet setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eliot, Maine

Nice, Clean Hotel, walking distance to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location and the rooms
Cons: where we had breakfast was drab and not well kept, but the continental breakfast had quite alot to choose from. That was a nice surprise.
Location: Bar Harbor is a great town, Acadia National Park has multiple hikes, vistas and beaches to visit. There are kayak excursions and boat tours. Love it!
We were pleasantly surprised to know that the hotel was with in walking distance of all the shops, restaurants and the waterfront. It's nice that the hotel isn't directly in the downtown area, it would've been too noisy, since the restaurants and shops dont close until 11pm. Bar Harbor is beautiful it was nice to not have to worry about finding a parking spot and walking back to the room. The room was very clean, plenty of pillows for the beds and the thread count for the sheets were so soft as well as the towels. There was a fridge in the room and a soda and ice machine a short distance down the outside corridor. Also a flat screen TV and a balcony. We arrived too late for the pool and hot tub, that closed at 9pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good distance to Acadia and the village

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location
We (Mom, Dad, 3 year old, 6 year old) have no complaints. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was great. Pool facilities were enjoyable. We were able to walk to the village without whining or carrying, and it was a quick drive to Acadia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts and Argentina

General facilities a little worn out

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: the clean room and breakfast
Cons: the outdoor of the building needs a coat of fresh paint, but we didn't care because we didn't spend much time in the hotel. Excellent location
Location: Everything is walking distance, and very safe area
The staff was great, clean and spacious room, clean bathroom and lots of towels. Breakfast very very good. We didn't use the pool. Excellent location. I was there last year with a group from Road Scholars and came back this year with family. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

nice hotel but no wifi

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: convenient, clean, good breakfast
Cons: have wifi working as advertised - I understand that problems can arise, but it should not take days before it is fixed
the hotel was fine except the advertised in room wifi was not working and was not fixed during my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Pleasant, clean hotel, close to downtown area.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Accommodation of pets, excellent continental breakfast included, walking distance to downtown Bar Harbor, cleanliness, comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: Couldn't leave dog in the room unattended. we understand, but it was hot/sunny, and he couldn't be left in the car either so we could not get lunch.
Location: Lots to do (we hiked), lots to see (gorgeous Acadia), lots of choices of great food and shopping. Love it there.
The location of this hotel, along with the friendly staff, comfortable room and surprisingly delightful "free" breakfast was a good bargain at this price. Granted, it was slightly off-season, but even so, we will definitely return to this clean, reasonably priced, pet-friendly hotel.