Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US , california

Easy access to almost everything.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good Breakfast and friendly staff. Clean room and quiet.
Cons: Nice location, helpful staff, pleasing breakfast area and good variety food.
Location: Restaurant and off course the beautiful park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are so glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations and that you had a great visit to Acadia National Park. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quality is good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I spent a night at the hotel with my family. The quality of facilities was good and the breakfast was reasonable. I recommend this place !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Près du centre ville

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Très bon rapport qualité/prix. A quelques minutes à pied su centre. Chambres propres. Petit déjeuner copieux dans une petite dépendance an face. Wi-fi gratuit. parking gratuit. Personnel gentil.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
je vous remercie beaucoup pour un tel examen merveilleux! Nous sommes tellement heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre temps ici avec nous. Nous espérons vous revoir en profitant Acadia National Park bientôt! Cordialement,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Excellent. Walking distance to Bar Harbor.
Nice room great hot breakfast excellent friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hot and cold continental breakfast. So glad you enjoyed your trip. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central NY

Nice place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great hotel. Large clean, well stocked rooms. Perfect access to and from downtown. Walkable albeit about a mile downhill and an uphill on the way back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location to downtown and the ability to walk to and from to avoid parking. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Bad Choice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: Bar Harbor is a beautiful city, which offers great scenery, wonderful sea food, and shopping. Loved it!
We had never been to Bar Harbor, so my choice of this hotel wasn't based on anything other than price and pictures. When my husband, my best friend, and I arrived at this beautiful part of the country, we were excited to settle in for a couple days. The clerk at the front desk was unwilling or unable to place my friend close to us. Now that is understandable as the hotel was really full. We were placed in the main hotel, and my friend was placed in a room in another building up the hill. She had to hike up a hill with her luggage. We, on the other hand, were placed on the second floor of the main hotel. My husband had to carry the luggage up steep stairs, down a narrow walk way. The room was fine, but we were worried about my friend who was alone "up the hill". The next morning my husband showered first. I then went in to shower and wash my hair. Well, it was just late enough that the water pressure went to zero. I then tried to take a bath, but the drain wouldn't close, and it would have taken 2 days to fill the tub with the slow drip. I was able to wash my hair in the very small sink. The food, served across the street, was not edible. The night clerk was also less than friendly or helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize that your needs were not met and hope that you enjoyed your time in Bar Harbor. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough Maine

Not at all the rooms they show you on the website

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was nice when we checked in but when we made it to the room, we soon changed our minds. It was next door in an old building that showed it's age even in the dark. Long flight of uneven stairs that were soon exhausting and I'm in pretty good shape I think. The inside was just one big makeover, utility plates randomly placed on the walls covering old holes, old rugs and a pretty amateur caulking job in the bathroom. The beds were really comfortable but on the whole, this was just like some roadside Motel that should have been half the price we paid for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke albany UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great location, walking distance to bar harbor and few minutes to acardia. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean, with a balcony! Breakfast really good plenty of choice. Staff we amazing - friendly and informative! Used the pool facilities, unfortunately hot tub bubbles wasnt working properly but it was still nice and hot!! Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond and write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Bar Harbor! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Easy hotel near Acadia

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Quick check in/ check out. Maps available for the area and good free breakfast in the AM
Location: Very close to downtown Bar Harbor also
I wanted a place right near Acadia and this was literally 2 minutes from the Cadillac Mt entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for this gracious review! We are so glad that you found the location to be exactly what you wanted for your trip to Acadia National Park Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to downtown and shuttles to Park.
Cons: Hot tub not working well. No jets and spews water that is way hotter than what skin can tolerate.
Location: Location is central.
Friendly staff. Very willing to tell us about the different trails and sights, and provided us with recommendations on where to get good lobster. Clean sheets and towels. Great hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to see that you liked how close we are to downtown and the National Park. Sincerely,