Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar Harbor

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Its a good hotel in a great position for the town of Bar Harbor and the Acadia National Park. It offers an adequate free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are fortunate to have the location that we do and are glad that you were able to enjoy it. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Danielle Guest Service Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US , california

Easy access to almost everything.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good Breakfast and friendly staff. Clean room and quiet.
Cons: Nice location, helpful staff, pleasing breakfast area and good variety food.
Location: Restaurant and off course the beautiful park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are so glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations and that you had a great visit to Acadia National Park. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quality is good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I spent a night at the hotel with my family. The quality of facilities was good and the breakfast was reasonable. I recommend this place !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was great. But the heater was noisy and it couldn't make up its mind whether it wanted to stay on or not. I understand it's on auto but there's no way the temperature lowered every 5 mins. The room was roomy but the bathroom was kinda small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Bar Harbor and apologize that we failed to meet all of your expectations. Please know that your feedback will be passed along to the maintenance department. Sincerely, Danielle Guest Service Agent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place to sleep, nothing special
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Bar Harbor. Sincerely, Danielle Guest Service Agent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Dated property but wonderful staff and location. Enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bar Harbor. Sincerely, Danielle Guest Service Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Excellent. Walking distance to Bar Harbor.
Nice room great hot breakfast excellent friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hot and cold continental breakfast. So glad you enjoyed your trip. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central NY

Nice place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great hotel. Large clean, well stocked rooms. Perfect access to and from downtown. Walkable albeit about a mile downhill and an uphill on the way back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location to downtown and the ability to walk to and from to avoid parking. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Bad Choice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: Bar Harbor is a beautiful city, which offers great scenery, wonderful sea food, and shopping. Loved it!
We had never been to Bar Harbor, so my choice of this hotel wasn't based on anything other than price and pictures. When my husband, my best friend, and I arrived at this beautiful part of the country, we were excited to settle in for a couple days. The clerk at the front desk was unwilling or unable to place my friend close to us. Now that is understandable as the hotel was really full. We were placed in the main hotel, and my friend was placed in a room in another building up the hill. She had to hike up a hill with her luggage. We, on the other hand, were placed on the second floor of the main hotel. My husband had to carry the luggage up steep stairs, down a narrow walk way. The room was fine, but we were worried about my friend who was alone "up the hill". The next morning my husband showered first. I then went in to shower and wash my hair. Well, it was just late enough that the water pressure went to zero. I then tried to take a bath, but the drain wouldn't close, and it would have taken 2 days to fill the tub with the slow drip. I was able to wash my hair in the very small sink. The food, served across the street, was not edible. The night clerk was also less than friendly or helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize that your needs were not met and hope that you enjoyed your time in Bar Harbor. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed here the night before running a half marathon and it was excellent. The staff were very friendly and informative. Everything was clean and very comfortable, and they had a lot of options to choose from at the breakfast. It is also within walking distance from plenty of things which made it ideal for us. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Danielle Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you back for the half marathon next year! Sincerely,