Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, ma

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location. Walk to Town of Bar Harbor. Short drive to Acadia.
4 out of 5
by Blythe

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to Bar Harbor Main Street. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. However, the room has a gross mildew smell when we walked in and the bed we're not so comfortable. Did not sleep soundly as the hotel rooms are outside and the doors are not properly secured.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Jin Min

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's was good location near the beach & mountain.the clean is clean ! The breakfast was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and had a great time visiting Acadia National Park. Sincerely, Dani Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in walking distance of village center

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Accommodating staff.
Cons: Musty odor of older rooms.
Location: So convenient to Acadia National Park, near Bar Harbor village center, Dorr Museum of Natural History Junior ranger program touch tank great for kids
Helpful staff, good hot breakfast. Our first room was one of the older ones that had a strong musty odor and very small bathroom. We switched rooms to the newer building and that was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Dani Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Bunche

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and ihelpful with things to do in area. The pool was clean and great for relaxing after some great hikes. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good. The hotel was a short walk to bar harbor and minutes from Acadia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Dani Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for families

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean and simple.
Location: Lots to do in Acadia National Park of course, but also Bar Harbor is good fun: hiking, dining and shopping.
This hotel is walking distance from Bar Harbor, great to be out and about. Our children really enjoyed the swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Shelton

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Guest Services