Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Decent hotel near Acadia National Park

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Was a good motel for the cost.
Location: This is 6 blocks walking distance from downtown Bar Harbor and convenient to Acadia National Park
Nice place to stay that wasn't the prices of the local bed and breakfasts or upscale motels. Had a good hot breakfast although you had to cross the street to get to their dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to down town Bar Harbor and Acadia.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great hotel and great location. Buffet breakfast was hot and ready every morning. Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location is convenient to both the town of Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast. They had some many different options and it was all delicious!
Location: Acadia National park, shopping, dining, tours
Hotel employees were friendly and helpful. I left my kindle in the room when we left and they called me to let me know and mailed it back to me as soon as possible. This hotel had the most extensive breakfast of any hotel I have ever stayed in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room not convenient for seniors. Expected to carry luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Otherwise it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

See Bar Harbor

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: In house restaurant.
Location: Acadia National Park and many other wonderful sites.
Good location for entire Bar Harbor area (Acadia National Park especially). Shopping & restaurants galore in the area. I enjoy in house restaurants, which it really didn't have. But local restaurants are plentiful and very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Tribal location.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Not good at all
Too far away from everything. The only thing was good was good coffee and ok breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, ma

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location. Walk to Town of Bar Harbor. Short drive to Acadia.
4 out of 5
by Blythe

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Guest Services