Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for exploration

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I like to stay in Elsworth as it allows access to Schoodic and points north as well as Bar Harbor and Acadia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pool and Hot tub both working. Kids 9 + 5 loved the pool. We stay here a couple of times a year, it's our go-to hotel in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room is near stair and it is very noisy. The wall of the room is too thin that we can hear people talking out side our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's not a fancy hotel but it serves the purpose. Close to Bar Harbor and Acadia national park. Cheaper to stay away from Bar Harbor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The staff was so professional and welcoming. Room was clean and sufficient. Will definitely come back. Great price for the service and the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acadia Jump-off

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Adjacent to shopping mall, economical American food cafe. Staff has better dining recommendations, maps, plus ferry schedules.
Okay spot to begin vacation in Region. LL Bean outlet and bike shop nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Near Bar Harbor and Arcadia Park

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Undoubtibly the staff!
Cons: No elevators. Perhaps that would help us elderly folk who have to haul our suitcases up the stairs.
Location: Bar Harbor and Arcadia National Park - need I say more?
This hotel is near two major attractions - Bar Harbor and Arcadia National Park. It offers comfortable and AFFORDABLE accommodation, friendly and helpful staff and proximity to some of the best seafood in the area!! My wife and I are generally wary of chain hotels - except for Ramada which is uniformly a great value for your money and staffed by excellent folk. Thank you, all of you at 'New' Ramada for all that you did to make our stay comfortable.