Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Acadia

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Close to Acadia and shopping
Cons: Clean the rugs and take better care of the pool area
Location: Acadia Park, Bass Lighthouse, Bar Harbor.....The Chicken Barn and lots of antique places
We stayed at this inn because it is close to Acadia and Bar Harbor. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The halls in the inn have a bad odor which tells me they are not clean. The pool was not warm and the hot tub did not work and the water looked dirty. The breakfast was not good and the options were limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very happy with the stay, good breakfast, very clean hotel with friendly staff and conveniently located within shopping complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quiet and Good hotel close to Bar Harbor, ME

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: (1)Quiet room, (2)Short walking distance to the grocery store, (3)friendly front desk staffs, (4)Hard-Working Kitchen Staffs. (5)Helpful housekeeper.
Cons: Providing More HOT breakfast food. Without dusts in All areas in the rooms.
Location: Arcadia National Park and Bar island are in Bar Harbor, ME. The tours of watching whales and went sea kyyatt. Lots of outdoor activities.
We stayed 5 nights in the hotel during our Bar Harbor trip. I chose to stay there because it has "Very Clean" reputation according to on-line customers' reviews. Overall, the room we stayed's clean. However, there're LOTS of Dusts (a)on the tops of the safety box and clothes hanging rack, and in the middle shelve of night stand. Maybe not many people will really care about dusts in the above 3 places I had noticed after we had settled down in the room. The room we stayed had 2 Queen Beds. The mattresses are very comfortable and they have good qualities. We never took down do no disturb from our room door during our stay there. The housekeeper is very kind and thoughtful to left bags of clean towels and other stuffs outside our room. We loved and enjoyed free breakfast provided by Ramada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A decent, no suprises , no frills

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Sencond time I've stayed here, good location, staff are friendly, rooms are decent for a mid-range hotel. The AC in my room didn't work right and was very sporadic, but besides that pretty nice overall as a jumping off point for visiting bar harbor and other areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, TN

Nice stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and room were great.
Cons: Breakfast.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was great. The breakfast was just ok. The scrambled eggs and sausage we good but the fruit rolled up in pancakes with hash were not so goood. All the other things were fine, like pastries, muffins, cereal, toast, bagels, juices, coffee and tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Overall our stay was satisfactory but the coffee for daily breakfast was very weak, basically "brown water" is a more suitable term for it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Except for the very soft bed, the hotel was quite good for the price. Proximity of stores & restaurants helped our stay tremendously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: das reichhaltige Frühstück
Cons: nein
Location: Relativ nah am Ortskern. Der Acadia Nationalpark ist ca. 20 Meilen entfernt.
Direkt neben dem Hotel ist ein Supermarkt, der mit wenigen Schritten erreichbar war. Es gab ein Problem mit der Toilette, welches direkt erledigt wurde. In der Nähe befinden sich Bankautomaten, Schnellrestaurants und Einkaufsmärkte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Boylston, MA

Excellent location at half the Bar Harbor price

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness and a decent breakfast spread!
Cons: Our towels were changed despite our hanging them up to avoid their un-needed laundering.
Location: Close to MountDesert Island and Acadia National Park.
A pleasant hotel that has all the amenities that one might want. Our room was comfortable, well laid out and just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
als Übernachtung für Acadiapark prima, Standardhotel einer kette eben