Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Was a good time. Close enough to what we wanted to see. Acadia and Bar Harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putney VT

Nice place to stay but lacks basic security.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The clean spacious room. Nice bathroom. Large clean dinning room but lacks enough food choices.
Cons: Put locks on the side entrances. A sign is of no help to anyone.
Location: Good location with restaurants nearby. A grocery store next to the hotel is a big plus too.
Side door near my room had no locks and no security of any kind, although there was a sign stating the doors are locked at all times. Poor security for guest and staff. The room was very pleasing, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Bar Harbor and National Park

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Went up for a few days with some good friends. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Pool was good size. I found the bed to be very comfortable. Awesome free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The bed is too soft for us, but everything else is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Well kept up for an older hotel. Very very clean rooms. Only issue I had was the room key card stopped working and had to go to the front desk for a new one. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Sweet, but painted lady

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff is excellent, room was very clean. A few things could use some updating/fine tuning so the hotel's age isn't so obvious but it's not bad enough to put me off. I will say, I could do without Fox News blasting at a ridiculous level in both the lobby and breakfast room. The conversation is often too aggressive to be pleasant (I would say the same of MSNBC). I think a local channel or the weather channel would be far more appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennyslvania

Wanted a central location and this was great!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and location
Cons: No...we liked it all
Location: Tidal Falls Acadia Lamoine Beach Schoodic point Prospect harbor Rock land Bucksport. All within 30 to 55 minutes
Traveled to Bar Harbor, could access Acadia from all directions with ease. Went to Tidal Falls, prospect harbor, schoodic point, and even to Rockport, Me where we had the best Lobster rolls so far. Enjoyed pie at Helen's! Route 1 is a breeze when you want to see a lot of Maine. Quiet this time of year, so it's been uncrowned and wonderful. The staff was very helpful and so pleasant we stayed an extra day in Ellsworth. Sheets on the bed were so crispy I loved it. Awesome stay. thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An easy drive to Acadia National Park

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: The hotel was a short drive from Acadia National Park. We traveled during the peak fall colors and enjoyed the scenery all around us.
Staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We arrived very late in the evening, but had no trouble checking in. The room was spotless, beds comfortable, and the complementary breakfast had a variety of offerings. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great deal for the price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice amenities

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Loved the indoor tennis courts - fantastic to play ball with my dog after a 4 hour drive in the rain to the hotel! Nice continental breakfast (the usual: bagels, toast, danish, muffins, eggs/sausage, fruit, cereals, juices, &c.).
Cons: I was a single traveler with a dog - and got charged $20 extra a night! For what? his excessively long hot baths? This fee will keep me away in the future.
Location: Short drive 1/2 hr to Acadia.