Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It will do, but just barely.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The hotel finishes, common area and view of the grocery store parking lot were depressing.
Location: This was our home base for touring Acadia.
The staff was exceptionally friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I found the physical facility dated and not inviting. It felt like the property had been neglected and not kept competitive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and nice breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and quite room. Good Internet connection and breakfast.
The room is clean and quite. The bed is comfortable. The Internet connection is good. The breakfast is the best among 5 hotels we stayed during this trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Would give a higher rating if rooms had refrudgerators & microwaves. No elevator was very inconvenient on elderly travelers. Mildew odir from ac unit. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plattsburgh, ny

100 hotel I paid 200 for.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Check in was a breeze. Friendly staff made it easy. Nothing is really wrong with the hotel, but I would usually spend about 90-100 a night for this hotel but ended up spending 200 a night because of the location (30 minutes to bar harbor). Yes, still far away, but everything is booked up even if you start looking 2 weeks ahead of time. Bed was comfortable, bathrooms are in need of a definite upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New Hampshire

Why stay in Bar Harbor?

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and spacious. It was also convenient to the highway and dining establishments.
Cons: After a long day on the motorcycle you really enjoy relaxing in the hot tub. According to the staff, the hot tub is broken more than it works.
Location: Easy access to Bar Harbor and Maine seacoast
Our group booked hotel rooms at the Acadia Inn in Bar Harbor for our motorcycle trip. We were so disappointed with the facility we only stayed a night! Luckily we were able to find rooms at the Ramada and were pleasantly surprised with the Ellsworth facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookly NY

Nice & Comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable bed!!!!!
Location: close to the supermarket and other stores.
The staff are very friendly and quickly responding on your demand. The standard room is big and beautiful. The bath room is nice and clean. The queen size bed is very comfortable "feel soooooooo good". Free breakfast is also AAA+ for this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was superlative

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: l
The staff was responsive to our needs to the maximum extent possible. When we asked for an additional suitcase holder they produces one for us within minutes. When we then asked if we could freeze a freezable insert for our cooler i the hotel kitchen freezer, they instead produced a dorm fridge with a freezer compartment for our room. They were helpful in directing us to an excellent lobster restaurant frequented by local people. Overall, the staff was one of the best I have encountered in many years of traveling, including some hotels much more expensive than this one. Good job, and thank you.See above.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great room, good food, good location,

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great staff, great room, good food, good location,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Near services and shopping for essentials. Anout 25 min to bar harbor. Nice staff and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Spacious room

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: The lower water outlet in the tub was not working. The shower worked just fine.
Location: About half an hour away from Acadia national park.
Nice big sized room, decent breakfast. Since it is not a high rise, depending on where your room is, the walk to the breakfast area can be a long one. Proximity to Bar Harbor makes the location very attractive.