Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Sweet, but painted lady

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff is excellent, room was very clean. A few things could use some updating/fine tuning so the hotel's age isn't so obvious but it's not bad enough to put me off. I will say, I could do without Fox News blasting at a ridiculous level in both the lobby and breakfast room. The conversation is often too aggressive to be pleasant (I would say the same of MSNBC). I think a local channel or the weather channel would be far more appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennyslvania

Wanted a central location and this was great!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and location
Cons: No...we liked it all
Location: Tidal Falls Acadia Lamoine Beach Schoodic point Prospect harbor Rock land Bucksport. All within 30 to 55 minutes
Traveled to Bar Harbor, could access Acadia from all directions with ease. Went to Tidal Falls, prospect harbor, schoodic point, and even to Rockport, Me where we had the best Lobster rolls so far. Enjoyed pie at Helen's! Route 1 is a breeze when you want to see a lot of Maine. Quiet this time of year, so it's been uncrowned and wonderful. The staff was very helpful and so pleasant we stayed an extra day in Ellsworth. Sheets on the bed were so crispy I loved it. Awesome stay. thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An easy drive to Acadia National Park

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: The hotel was a short drive from Acadia National Park. We traveled during the peak fall colors and enjoyed the scenery all around us.
Staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We arrived very late in the evening, but had no trouble checking in. The room was spotless, beds comfortable, and the complementary breakfast had a variety of offerings. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great deal for the price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice amenities

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Loved the indoor tennis courts - fantastic to play ball with my dog after a 4 hour drive in the rain to the hotel! Nice continental breakfast (the usual: bagels, toast, danish, muffins, eggs/sausage, fruit, cereals, juices, &c.).
Cons: I was a single traveler with a dog - and got charged $20 extra a night! For what? his excessively long hot baths? This fee will keep me away in the future.
Location: Short drive 1/2 hr to Acadia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable predictable hotel. Just what you expect.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hot, good and plenty; it consisted of the typical breakfast foods, with an interesting and probably regional difference. On one of the mornings we were there the breakfast meat was Canadian Bacon on another it was corned beef hash. Pool was warm enough to use and there were ample towels available to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and easy parking....good breakfast.........
Cons: The door needs to have a seal....all the light and noise from the hallway poured in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to major road

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel,clean comfortable, but very poor lighting in parking lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for exploration

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I like to stay in Elsworth as it allows access to Schoodic and points north as well as Bar Harbor and Acadia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pool and Hot tub both working. Kids 9 + 5 loved the pool. We stay here a couple of times a year, it's our go-to hotel in the area.