Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Da from virginia beach

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The location was great. Lots of places to eat and a few places to shop close by so for someone from overseas this was the biggest selling point
Cons: Ramp instead of stairs up to the rooms would be easier for guests with luggage (we saw some older people struggle with theirs)
Location: Shopping, eating and close enough for a day trip to Acadia National Park which was fabulous
This place is in a great location with friendly staff although it was a little annoying to have to drag our luggage up a flight of stairs (a ramp would have been easier). This is really only nit picking as it was pleasant enough.
3 out of 5
by Betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Betty from CA

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff were great..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable clean hotel, indoor heated pool.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Comfortable well priced hotel. The clean well maintained indoor a hit with the children, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenience stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
convenience stay
4 out of 5
by George W.

Nice visit to Ellsworth, Maine area.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our visit to this motel and the Ellsworth area. The front desk staff was friendly and informative. The hot tub was a joy. The breakfast was very delicious all 4 days of our stay.
5 out of 5
by James E from Virginia Beach,Virginia

Honey moon trip as newlyweds

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant location and good value for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

A quick visit...

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast quality and selection.
Location: Close to Bar Harbor
We made last minute reservations at this Ramada before our stay into Bar Harbor. Our selection was based on price and amenities (breakfast in the morning and hot tub). The price was right, room was fine but the amenities lacked... the hot tub looked as if people had been bathing in it and had not been cleaned well or regularly and the functions (jets etc.) were not all working. Breakfast was dismal; rubber pre-made eggs in the shape of pancakes, corned beef hash (ugh!), terrible Nescafe coffee from an instant machine, donuts that had no flavor or sweetness... the only redeeming feature was the bagel with cream cheese and Cocoa Puffs!!! I can't complain too much... you get what you pay for so don't expect too much!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Spokane, WA

Inconsistent housekeeping

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel desk staff was exceptioal. Friendly, helpful- gave us a discount rate at checkout we had forgotten to request at checkin. Young lady also found my Choice Rewards number I was unable to find. On the down side the day I did not have cash to leave for the maid the bed was not completely made. The first day the slightly used bar of soap was replaced with a fesh one but another day when the body lotion was empty, it was not refilled or replaced. The bathroom vent fan did not work.