Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views, homey room.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Not walking distance to Bar Harbor, but between Acadia and the town this was a great place to stay. Large comfortable room with beautiful views, a gas fireplace and a covered balcony, I would recommend it and come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

OK hotel in need of some TLC.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Was very much looking forward to our stay. Spiders all over in front of our door. Room was freezing. Paint was peeling all over in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: View, amenities, cleanliness, great room!
Extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Loved the massaging recliner and the room size and view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 rooms. Split in two different buildings since one room was upgraded and other was not. Hotel was unable to accommodate in the 2 night stay placing rooms near each other. Was not expecting economy room when booking. Blamed hotels.com on sending 2 separate bookings for rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The space for the continental breakfast was way too small. You have to put your bagel and coffee on a tray and take it to your room. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, but do not live up to the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, PA

Elegant hotel with a great view of Frenchman's Bay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: We liked just about everything, especially its close proximity to the bay front area
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location is great. It only takes a few minutes to drive down to the water front area. Also, in a few miles one can reach the Acadia National Park
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Blue Nose Inn. Our room was spacious and comfortable and our outdoor balcony provided a spectacular view of Frenchman's Bay. The Looking Glass Restaurant at the Inn had very good food, although a bit pricey, and a great view. We especially enjoyed visiting the lounge after dinner and listening to the wonderful piano music of John Trowell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near pittsburgh, pa

Great location and beautiful facilities

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility and great location and room. Balcony was wonderful with a great view. Piano player in the evening was classy
Great experience. Great location. We loved Acadia and the overall experience of bar harbor. We found a great local winery and enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and spacious. Pool and whirlpool were wonderful after a day of hiking. Bed was too hard for me.