Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many hotels in Bar Harbor - you can do better

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: It's within (long) walking distance of downtown Bar Harbor.
Cons: Curtains and bed covers could be updated. The ATM could be fixed. A crosswalk would be useful.
Location: Bar Harbor is delightful. There's a small airport that offers scenic plane rides.
The Bluenose Inn staff were unable to find our reservation for 30 minutes after we showed up. Good thing I had the reservation details on my smartphone. Assigning a room took another 30 minutes. I asked about the ATM on site: not working. The entrance to the parking lot is on a blind curve, and is at a steep angle. Not good for drivers. Making a left turn out of the hotel driveway is chancy. Be sure to wait for traffic to really die down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. Only negative was a too small breakfast area for such a large capacity hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding view

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel, clean and spacious room. Gorgeous view. Good location.
Beautiful hotel, clean and spacious room. Gorgeous view. Good location. Would highly recommend!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

slightly above average

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this property was a little out of town. View was gorgeous, but we had to drive everywhere instead of walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The room was large with comfortable places to sit and enjoy the view of Frenchman's Bay. Everything was very clean including the beautiful indoor pool. My only minor complaint was the pillows - too firm for me. Next time I come, I will bring my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful location, great views, large rooms. Reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was great

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Near acadia national park
Upgrade to top of the line room Fabulous view Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Acadia National Park is beautiful!!
The room was ok but it i older and the bathroom is small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Visit

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Free upgraded to a bigger room and staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice but continental breakfast choices and location needs serious attention