Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Great location to Ellsworth shops and Acadia.
This place is old, gross and has stinky rugs. No service. They house poor, welfare folks. The owners collect cars and motorcycles but obviously don't invest in the business or paying enough to keep folks employed. When we were there the cleaning services were non existent . There were only a couple people trying to keep things going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Older inn. But clean. Had microwave n fridge. But at least 1/2 hour to bar harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel is ok but I have some issues with some staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I was there from July 16-18. When we arrived home on the 18th late night and my wife realized that she left her watch in the hotel rm 114. I called the the hotel on the 19th and spoke to Kelly. She said she did not see any watch and she will asked the housekeeper Carol the following day because Carol was not working on that day. I gave my number to Kelly to call me back. I called on the 20th to follow up for the watch but I spoke to Lisa and Kelly was off. I explain to Lisa what happened and she said she will look for Carol and will call me back. At around 4pm on the same day, I called to follow up and spoke to Gary. Gary told me that Lisa already left and same thing with Carol. The following day on the 21st, I called to follow up and Lisa picked up the phone. Lisa said that she spoke to Carol and they did not see any watch. I was really not satisfied on how they handle this issue. Nobody called back (now I am suspecting why nobody calls me back).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding event

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location,
Cons: Should have new mattresses sometime soon. OK but showing age.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and close to MDI.
Nice clean room. Quiet and relaxing. Room is warm even though winter is upon us. Coffee in the lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to bar harbor .

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The front desk people were very nice when we checked in we needed to change our room and the desk clerk was very nice about it. The next day we told the frpnk desk about the shower water hitting the tile ceiling ,when we got back it was changed .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
It was a short stay, the hotel staffs are very helpful. The room is ok although they do have very useful facilities. Microwave, fridge and pool are all very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Average

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: We needed a place to stay for 1 night. It served the purpose. Housekeeping staff very nice.
Cons: cancellation policy. One party in our group had to cancel the day of the reservation due to illness. Wouldn't refund any of the pmt.
When I made the reservation, requested a room with a Queen bed. Reservation was accepted, was surprised when we checked in that they had us in a room with a full bed, wanted to charge us more for queen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Secaucus, NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed. Good microwave and mini fridge. Just enough
Cons: Update décor. Put screen on the sliding doors to get fresh air into the rooms.
Location: Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, numerous lobster pots for eating.
Reasonably close to Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor and surrounding area. Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. My wife and I booked this place last minute. It gave us a comfortable, clean place to recharge form the next day's adventures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Too far from acadia, the hotel condition is terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

If a 3 STAR, just barley!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The Thai restaurant that is attached to the hotel is wonderful. We had a great meal there.
Cons: New air conditioner or completely move it to the other side of the room away from the beds. Know that would be difficult. New bed. One OK, one bad.
Location: Nothing to do nearby that we were interested in, you have to go to Bar Harbor to get the strong amenities.
The real problem was not the hotel overall, it was the room. The hotel was basically what was advertised. When you are visiting a place like Bar Harbor for 2 days your primary concern is a good place to sleep. We knew all the activities we would want were in Bar Harbor. The room was clean, but very poorly designed and dated. Beds were not comfortable. No place to watch TV except laying on the beds. The air conditioner was situated in the wall right above the beds. Very hot and muggy so you needed it on. Old air conditioner, very noisy. Quandary, put the air conditioner on and not sleep because of the noise or turn it off and not sleep because of the heat. I also feel that the cost of the hotel was high for the room you got.