Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
I have pictures of how gross our room was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Basic, but really fine

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Last hotel room apparently available in town on a Saturday in September. The guy at the desk was totally nice, though harried. The room and hotel in general were basically clean and completely fine, but the beds squeaked, the room smelled of cleaning products, there was no way to vent the room without leaving a sliding door open to the parking lot all night, and the lobby reeked of cigarettes (no smoking in there, but people must smoke immediately outside or something)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was hard to find. Got lost every time especially in the dark. We were missing a pillow case on one pillow. Got only one hand towel. Lady in the office was quick to supply more, but careless housekeeping made me wonder about how clean other things were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was great, very helpful and attentive. The room was clean. We stayed here for a budget-friendly trip to Acadia and Bar Harbor, but looking back we should have stayed in a cottage for the same price. We were happy this hotel accepted dogs, but didn't realize they forbid you to leave the dog alone in the room. We like to bring our dog on vacation, he's very active and likes to hike with us and loved Acadia. But it's very inconvenient when you can't leave the dog for even just two hours while you go out to dinner.
3 out of 5
by Tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired bones but price is right

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Price, bed, pool
Cons: Install the ac so the drapes don't cover it up; get a better shower head that still saves water.
Location: Bar harbor close by.
It was quiet, it was low cost, the bed was just right. 3 guests checking in at 530 pm shouldn't overwhelm the desk; the room ac should be on before I get there when it's 85 degrees; the smoking shack smell shouldn't be drafting thru the facility of nonsmoking rooms.
1 out of 5
by David from Quincy MA

no lock on the door? no prob, we'll duct tape it

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
At check-in, we were registered, given key cards and sent to our room. We found that the room did not have a lock or latch on the door. We were offered a key for the sliding glass door and told, "we could duct tape the door shut and move furniture in front of it." There were other rooms open but the staff told us we would have to cancel and leave rather than give us another room. They sent us 25 miles in the opposite direction to another motel. Front desk staff said, "I don't know why we even scheduled this room."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was quiet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The pillows were flat had to go buy two pillows.The back window had a block of wood to keep the window from sliding as for a lock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, NY

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: price
Location: Acadia National Park - approx. 12 miles
Room was in "Annex" building behind the main building . Overall just not very nice. Absolutely not worth the price. Definitely would not recommend this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book elsewhere

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Would not recommend. Not terribly clean, and not a pleasant experience.