Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Hari Kishore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Unbelievable, gross

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This place was very gross, mold smelling , peeling paint , beds awfull, would love a refund?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Tear it down.
Reminded me of the Bates Motel doors would not close. We got locked in the room. Blueberry muffins were fresh, hot and homemade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 15, 2015
If it weren't so late and the fact that we had no where else to stay, we would NOT have stayed here! We even contemplated sleeping in the car. I never would have stayed here if I had kids. Should be torn down!! And we're not even picky or hard to please people...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

The price is right

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Price,closeness to Arcadia and Bar Harbor, no limits on the dogs size
Cons: Plumbing (toilet got clogged,once).
Location: Hiking,kayaking,golf, biking,eating lobsters and blueberry pie.
The place is no frills but clean and dogs friendly.We have two big dogs and didn't even pay extra for them.The cottages are small but we just needed place to sleep as we were hiking in Arcadia.Our three days we stay there went fast,we'll be back next year.You can't ask for more for that price in this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
I do not recommend this place. The air conditioning was very loud and not working. I complained about it and it was still the same. We suggested to move to another room but was told they were full but on the second night we notice that some rooms were already empty but still didn't move us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must have adventurous sense of humor

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It is good sometimes to experience the nadir of a certain event one comes to take for granted!
1 out of 5
by Jing

DIRTY PLACE

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
If you have other choices, do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by Joanne from New York

Not exactly as advertised

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
No words to describe... they couldn't find the booking because they don't check email. Bathtub had hair in it. No air condoning except for a broken ceiling fan and hole in screen.(they did provide 2 floor fans and 1 worked.) Front door had an in gap so bugs could fly in freely. Parking was a gravel lot in between discarded boat, picnic tables, and plants. Gentleman was friendly. The gps did not identify this location.