Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Hari Kishore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Unbelievable, gross

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This place was very gross, mold smelling , peeling paint , beds awfull, would love a refund?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel pour visite Acadia Park

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel vieillot, petit déjeuner à seulement 8h et le monsieur commence alors de mettre en place les choses nécessaires. grosse perte de temps. A 7h ce serait mieux ! hôtel avec rien autour. propreté limite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Tear it down.
Reminded me of the Bates Motel doors would not close. We got locked in the room. Blueberry muffins were fresh, hot and homemade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 15, 2015
If it weren't so late and the fact that we had no where else to stay, we would NOT have stayed here! We even contemplated sleeping in the car. I never would have stayed here if I had kids. Should be torn down!! And we're not even picky or hard to please people...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

The price is right

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Price,closeness to Arcadia and Bar Harbor, no limits on the dogs size
Cons: Plumbing (toilet got clogged,once).
Location: Hiking,kayaking,golf, biking,eating lobsters and blueberry pie.
The place is no frills but clean and dogs friendly.We have two big dogs and didn't even pay extra for them.The cottages are small but we just needed place to sleep as we were hiking in Arcadia.Our three days we stay there went fast,we'll be back next year.You can't ask for more for that price in this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
I do not recommend this place. The air conditioning was very loud and not working. I complained about it and it was still the same. We suggested to move to another room but was told they were full but on the second night we notice that some rooms were already empty but still didn't move us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must have adventurous sense of humor

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It is good sometimes to experience the nadir of a certain event one comes to take for granted!
1 out of 5
by Jing

DIRTY PLACE

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
If you have other choices, do not stay here.