Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A blast from the past

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The room was probably very nice when Jimmy Carter was president. The bathroom was old and very dated. No vanity. The toilet was stained. The lighting was almost non existent. Light over the sink did not work.The room had a 40+ inch TV that took up the entire bureau top and blocked the mirror. The room smelled musty.
2 out of 5
by Denis from Long Island

Out of control and no options

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Have never had such a bad experience with noise from above. It can happen and I understand that but the hotel acted as if they were powerless to do anything about 3 big dogs and kids jumping on an off beds for hours at a time. Sleeping was impossible. The whole town was booked so leaving was not an option. Tried multiple times and tried to get offending occupants to go easy on the jumping and running -- only made it worse !@#$
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by michelle from fitchburg

the rating we saw was accurate.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
the people working were very nice. the view was beautiful. but the room was small and not the best set-up. no headboard, mismatch furniture. weird light in bathroom. bathroom was two steps from bed and we kept waking each other up with the squeaky door and the light. it was clean and dog friendly and they have buses to get around the island which you need because parking is hard to find downtown and in the parks.
4 out of 5
by ANDREW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by margaret from Maine

Too bad

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Vendor at Bar Harbor Art Show. Very disappointed by overall condition of facility. Many years of seriously delayed maintenance. Price overblown for what I got. Too bad, as the location gives the facility lots of potential. Very helpful and pleasant check-out person-Taylor. Checkin girl seemed bored and uninterested in me. Information was related so quickly that I didn't hear a half of it.
1 out of 5
by Margaret from Maine

Huge disappointment.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The facility is very run down and general maintenance appears to be slack. Our bathroom floor sagged and there were water stains in all of the ceilings and rust around the fixtures. The whole room smelled musty/moldy. For the price, I was quite disgusted. I know that its location is exceptional for ease of foot access to the village, but I will not be returning. Stunning site. Lots of potential. Too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with good amenities close to Acadia

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Would stay here again as was convenient, breakfast on site, close to restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Decent rooms, nice view from balcony but partly obscured by trees. Close to downtown Bar Harbor. Very overpriced.