Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very conveniently located and walking distance to Main Street. The rooms are very nice, with nice glass windows opening to a lawn. The room was clean and adequately furnished. Excellent, no frills choice for a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice inn, very close to the city. Old facilities

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had a nice big room with two king size bed, that was very nice for a family of four. The facilities are a bit old and need renovation and breakfast was basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Cute hotel with great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Awesome staff! Loved our stay. Free breakfast and big beautiful lawn/backyard area were great for our kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was awful two nites.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: n/a
It was a night mere for $151.00. Floors were dirty and furniture was dusty. I sure hope there were no bed bugs!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Affordable

Posted May 30, 2017
The Wonderview isn't a 5 star hotel, but they don't claim to be. The room was comfortable and large and clean. The location is great - about a 10 min walk to downtown BarHarbor. The walk back is uphill so you feel the day's hike/bike in your legs at the end of the day. The onsite restaurant lookingglass has excellent breakfast (I didn't have dinner there but it looked good on the menu) and great views. There is also a deck with a community fire. I will stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Bar Harbor

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: View was fantastic
Cons: old, dilapidated feeling of the property
The view is priceless, we had one of the rooms with double king beds. This is a unit next to the Looking Glass Restaurant, high up the hill. The room was specious and clean, bed was o.k. but pillows were too big, not comfortable for me. Overall the place is ok, may go back. I've been to lot better hotels but value/price ratio made it work for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is "pet-friendly"....smells like urine. I heard barking through the thin walls. Overall property in need of a lot of maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No view from room

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Local shuttle and location
Cons: There's no way to change the lack of a view
Location: Acadia is just down the road and there are numerous bars and restaurants downtown
The staff was excellent but the room was small and had absolutely no view even though we paid for it. The local shuttle was a great way to get downtown, but after 7:15 pm you have to walk back. The walk was only .8 miles from downtown and was safe. Nice, simple breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Oct 12, 2016
room was clean, staff was very nice hotel needs some updates.