Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location, inexpensive

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Stayed one night when visiting Acadia. Great location: walkable to bar harbor but also on free shuttle route to town green where you can pick up all free island shuttles. Room was clean, very large and comfortable with small deck. Bathroom was clean and well maintained though definitely 70s era (blue sinks and tub and fake marble Formica counters). Shower was awful though: good pressure but that water saving "mist" type that feels like it is ripping your skin off. Free breakfast was what you'd expect: fruit, yogurt, bagels, danish etc but also hard boiled eggs and (microwavable) sausage and egg sandwiches. Staff was excellent. Excellent for the price. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with good amenities close to Acadia

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Would stay here again as was convenient, breakfast on site, close to restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Decent rooms, nice view from balcony but partly obscured by trees. Close to downtown Bar Harbor. Very overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
While the hotel was older it was clean which was a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Très beau séjour ! Hôtel près du centre-ville à un bon prix !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Ok not great

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: New management would be a good start
This property is tired and in need of management vision and energy. I felt that I overpaid for the room that I got. The restaurant while offering an outstanding view failed to deliver on quality of the meal and dining experience. Front desk staff seemed overworked and room cleaning service was hasty and incomplete. Expedia- you need to do your homework if you are to remain a trusted source for travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orono. Ontario, Canada

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very close walk to town, took about 5 mins to walk there, shuttle bus to take you to the village green if needed. Great view from the room we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Quiet resort, beautiful view of the bay. Convenient restaurant. Friendly staff. Close to downtown Bar Harbor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Checked in went to room. Not happy bugs in tub immediately checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: located near the center of town, shuttle service
We were hoping for a view of Bar Harbor but our room just looked out over a grass patio