Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steve

Good price and view

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good price. Walkable to town. Getting a bit old, but a good value stay.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Honeymoon cut short.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was big, comfortable and had an amazing view. It is an old hotel, so that means the walls are thin. The only trouble we had while on our honeymoon was they put people in the room above us that had a dog. So while we had to listen to them stomp around, we also had to listen to their dog run back and forth non-stop! There was no thinking involved when they put a dog above another room. Made our honeymoon somewhat miserable and we ended up leaving early.
4 out of 5
by Barbara J.

Location great

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location perfect. Needs updating. Looking Glass Restaurant on property very good and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel is dated but kept very clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Convenient to Acadia Park entrance and to downtown Bar Harbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice inn. Much better than I expected it to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful view but frustrating customer service

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We chose the Wonderview Inn when we were looking for a place to stay while seeing the Fall Foliage (ya know, typical tourist stuff) The layout of the Inn is actually pretty cool. There are multiple different buildings scattered on the hill, along with a resturant. By doing this, they made it feel less like a touristy Inn and made it feel more like a hidden gem lost to the busy world a few streets over. Pros: This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Bar Harbor strip. They're also linked up with the hotel right next to them, so there was access to a pool and spa treatments if you liked. The rooms were also clean, and the blankets were some of the comfiest I have encountered in a hotel before. Otherwise the room was standard. CONS: They neglected to mention to us that they would be placing almost $100 on hold in case we charged anything to the room. This almost caused us to have overdraft fees since we were NOT informed. When asked about it all we got was "all hotels do this. We do it thousands of times a year". Thats fine, I get that its something they do, but they need to TELL US that they are doing it. Not everyone just has hundreds extra laying around they dont need while on vacation. The way we were brushed aside with our concerns completely changed my opinion on this specific hotel. The continental breakfast was also HORRIBLE. Its like they tried to make it horrible so that you spent extra at their resturant. Unfortunately I dont think I'll be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from heiskell, tn

Nice hotel close to Acadia

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel away from the crowd, close to Acadia entrance and Bar Harbor, good breakfast, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonder what the view was?

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Rooms are small, dated, and lacking. The bathrooms are ridiculously small with no counter space. The TV is gigantic for such a small space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We made a somewhat last minute reservation and were happy to get a room so near College of the Atlantic, which we were visiting. Front desk, room staff and other guests super nice. Furnishings a little on the dated side, but everything was clean, and VERY spacious. Good thing I met the neighbors and they were nice... the walls are a wee bit thin, and we did hear the neighbors, but, it didn't prevent us from sleeping soundly. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton mi

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Outdated rooms, bathroom not clean.breakfast was good.