Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orono. Ontario, Canada

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very close walk to town, took about 5 mins to walk there, shuttle bus to take you to the village green if needed. Great view from the room we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Quiet resort, beautiful view of the bay. Convenient restaurant. Friendly staff. Close to downtown Bar Harbor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Checked in went to room. Not happy bugs in tub immediately checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: located near the center of town, shuttle service
We were hoping for a view of Bar Harbor but our room just looked out over a grass patio
3 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Dirty and old.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Location okay. Lots to do in Acadia and town.
Not good, asked for partial refund and got it. Room was dusty with toothpaste splatters on sink and faucet. It lookedlikefood from a vending machinefor the free breakfast. I was so embarassed as I had brought friends visiting from Italy.
4 out of 5
by Arie from קרית מוצקין

במחיר של השהות, תמורה טובה מאד.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
מאד מסודר. אנשים נחמדים.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Besides the toilet running on and off the entire night and showering in three inches of water because the tub drain somehow couldn't keep up with the low water pressure shower head, the room was ok for the amount of time spent in it (one night). Everything was outdated and not well kept. Aka level of grime in bathroom made me feel dirtier after showering than before. Would never stay here again. Would never recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Sawtry

Wonder View lived up to it's name

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. We would happily go there again. The hotel staff were excellent and the facilities were the same. The restaurant on site was overpriced and gave poor service.