Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Dirty and old.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Location okay. Lots to do in Acadia and town.
Not good, asked for partial refund and got it. Room was dusty with toothpaste splatters on sink and faucet. It lookedlikefood from a vending machinefor the free breakfast. I was so embarassed as I had brought friends visiting from Italy.
4 out of 5
by Arie from קרית מוצקין

במחיר של השהות, תמורה טובה מאד.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
מאד מסודר. אנשים נחמדים.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Besides the toilet running on and off the entire night and showering in three inches of water because the tub drain somehow couldn't keep up with the low water pressure shower head, the room was ok for the amount of time spent in it (one night). Everything was outdated and not well kept. Aka level of grime in bathroom made me feel dirtier after showering than before. Would never stay here again. Would never recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Sawtry

Wonder View lived up to it's name

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. We would happily go there again. The hotel staff were excellent and the facilities were the same. The restaurant on site was overpriced and gave poor service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sout carolina

Hotel had nice web site pictures

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: see items listed in my experience
Location: good lobsters
Room was small, shower was too small for me to use. Would have been nice to have at least one comfortable chair. Killed a large spider on the bed. Not happy about our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderview ist nicht zu viel versprochen, den hatten wir. Die Lage des Hotels am Hang ist sehr schön. Das Zentrum von Bar Harbor ist zu Fuß gut zu erreichen. Personal sehr nett. Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen, aber das Zimmer war sauber. Heizung/Klima funktionierte gut. Wirklich einziger echter Minuspunkt: WiFi im Zimmer relativ schwach.
5 out of 5
by Donald L. from Lebanon, NH

very happy with our stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay, very clean, good shower, gorgeous view of harbor (rm 6), no surprises, got a good breakfast free (not a culinary event but that was not why we were in the park). Better, more time consuming, b-fast available for those that want one.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was old and needs updating, paint, furniture looks likem it has not been changed in 20 years. It may sound nice to be "pet friendly", until the next door room has a dog that barks early in the morning while you are trying to sleep on vacation!