Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Affordable

Posted May 30, 2017
The Wonderview isn't a 5 star hotel, but they don't claim to be. The room was comfortable and large and clean. The location is great - about a 10 min walk to downtown BarHarbor. The walk back is uphill so you feel the day's hike/bike in your legs at the end of the day. The onsite restaurant lookingglass has excellent breakfast (I didn't have dinner there but it looked good on the menu) and great views. There is also a deck with a community fire. I will stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Bar Harbor

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: View was fantastic
Cons: old, dilapidated feeling of the property
The view is priceless, we had one of the rooms with double king beds. This is a unit next to the Looking Glass Restaurant, high up the hill. The room was specious and clean, bed was o.k. but pillows were too big, not comfortable for me. Overall the place is ok, may go back. I've been to lot better hotels but value/price ratio made it work for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is "pet-friendly"....smells like urine. I heard barking through the thin walls. Overall property in need of a lot of maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No view from room

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Local shuttle and location
Cons: There's no way to change the lack of a view
Location: Acadia is just down the road and there are numerous bars and restaurants downtown
The staff was excellent but the room was small and had absolutely no view even though we paid for it. The local shuttle was a great way to get downtown, but after 7:15 pm you have to walk back. The walk was only .8 miles from downtown and was safe. Nice, simple breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Oct 12, 2016
room was clean, staff was very nice hotel needs some updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly good location out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice quiet beautiful location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Our first time to Bar Harbor.....won't be the last
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing experience staying at Wonder Inn. The room was cozy & comfortable with beautiful view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location,clean motel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not expensive compared to where the motel is located! A very reasonable free continental breakfast! The motel is an older motel, but very clean! Save money on the motel and spend it on a great dinner somewhere! The free shuttle bus is convenient as well! If you miss the bus, walking into town is not a problem!