Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of accommodation
Location: Lovely pizza take away La Sicilia in the town - the nearby residential area wasn't what we expected, but was actually quiet.
Only stayed one night on way back to UK. The accommodation was lovely and so was the breakfast. The 11.00am checkout was good and even managed a swim before we left. The location wasn't what we had expected, ie next to a residential area, but it was actually very quiet so didn't really matter. Would definitely recommendand hope to return for longer.
5 out of 5
by Ben

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location only a few minutes walk to town centre, great facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for your message. Annabelle See you soon !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glamp!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Full of character and peace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stop over on way to/from calais

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice alternative from a bland hotel stop over. Nicely laid out, small, personal site with gypsy caravans and pods. Small pool and kids play area with trampoline perfect for younger children. 10 min walk into the village which is fairly unremarkable but has everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex

One Night Stopover

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Different Really clean bedding
Cons: The one night we stayed for was extremely hot but they had provided a fan for the caravan! Would have been a bonus if it had had air conditioning!
Lovely caravan in the middle of the woodland park.
4 out of 5
by nicholas from london

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
great place stop on way through france - couple of nights with a pool and plenty of safe areas for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect camping stop-over

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stayed 2 nights with our 2 kids, as a stop-over to Liguria. The place has barbeque, swimming pool, internet, clean premises, next to big supermarket. The staff spoke English and were very nice. It was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a van, well fitted out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cosy and different!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Lovely cosy little place. Seems a little 'unfinished', but they're heading in the right direction. Keys were left out for us as we arrived late in the evening. Would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from France

Good price in the heart of woodland.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Personel friendly and welcoming. Village has everything you need and close to some lovely champagne vineyards.
Cons: The quality of the appliancies in the kitchenette. There is really not enough room for more than 4 people and that would be very cramped.
Location: Champagne route, historical sites..Renoir's birth place. Beautiful countryside. Pool would have been very useful for a family, in better weather.
Emplacements a little too close to each other. Accomodation basic, but it is a caravan. Heated pool on site. A little too cool to be comforatble. It was a cold snap in October. Caravans are heated by electicity, which is a lille noisy. Easily enough room for a couple, but too compact for a family. Shame the weather wasn't better. I think that would have changed our impression. Location in a village with all the facilities expected.