Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

No pool

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Paid full price for the hotel, have stayed before and enjoyed the hot tub. This time the pool area was closed for remodeling and was not given a break on price even after asking for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galesburg, Illinois

Nice Hotel, affordable, close to Wisconsin Dells

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We enjoyed the three days stay. We were within short driving distance to many attractions. Nice friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Darlene

Needs help!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Problem with advanced paid reservation for 2 rooms... only could find 1. Requested handicap room able to fit portable scooter but gave a regular instead.. had to go back to front desk and get proper room. Carpeting had numerous stains and no air conditioner in hallways... a problem for oxygen depend handicap person! Breakfast served in hallway area on 5 th floor would not accommodate a handicap person.. had to take food to room.. cold food by the time we got it back to room! This hotel needs a major clean up and training of associates with online hotel reservations. Very disappointed since it's a major chain and should have better quality and appearance!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The 4th floor pool is nice, and there is a large hot tub with a view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Needs some upgrading, but location, service, amenities make up for some of the older looking rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful with everything.
4 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed that the entire five days we were there the gym had never been cleaned. One would think that with all the people working out that someone would at least wipe the machines down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice refreshing indoor pool, sauna, and hot tub. Breakfast was delicious.
Perfect stop to enjoy enjoy Noah's Ark and other Wisconsin Dell activities.
3 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Expensive run of the mill

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Rooms need renovation badly! Why go to fifth floor for a so-so breakfast in cramped quarters? wifi service is terrible. At what you pay for this place you could do much better.
4 out of 5
by Troy C

Great rooms, bizarre breakfast situation.

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint is the breakfast situation. Breakfast area is in the hallway of the 5th floor. Very few tables and tight when people are coming for breakfast. So they encourage people to get food and go back to their rooms. REALLY! No tables in rooms. So what am I supposed to do, eat on my bed. Yet they have multiple conference rooms on the first floor that don't seem to be used. Maybe they should use a couple of those room for breakfast space. NOVEL IDEA, HUH? For the money you pay, it was a let down. Otherwise, rooms very comfortable.