Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The 4th floor pool is nice, and there is a large hot tub with a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice refreshing indoor pool, sauna, and hot tub. Breakfast was delicious.
Perfect stop to enjoy enjoy Noah's Ark and other Wisconsin Dell activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Expensive run of the mill

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Rooms need renovation badly! Why go to fifth floor for a so-so breakfast in cramped quarters? wifi service is terrible. At what you pay for this place you could do much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Clean room comfortable bed

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Stayed on business very clean room and the bed was comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. Had a very friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Only passable if you're on a tight budget and have low expectations. Otherwise, avoid it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Family trip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms were clean, bed and pillows comfy. It was a short drive to all the Wisconsin Dells attractions. If you want a good hotel breakfast this is not your place to stay!! Eggs not fully cooked, gravy was cold both mornings and it is at the end of a hallway not enough sitting and very awkward and crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Calm Spot Near the Excitement

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: I love returning to the calm and quiet of the Clarion in Baraboo after a full day of excitement in the Wisconsin Dells area.
Cons: We like you just the way you are.
Location: The Clarion is just a few minutes drive away from all the excitement and attractions, as well as restaurants and shopping, of The Dells.
This is a quiet hotel on the rim of all the frenzy and excitement of the Wisconsin Dells area. It is convenient to attractions, restaurants, shopping and gaming without being overwhelmed by people, noise and commotion. We love Baraboo, Ishnala Supper Club, casino gaming, antique shopping nd an occasional dip in the pool. All these things are at your fingertips when you stay t the Clarion. Oops! I gave away our secret.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing wrong with this hotel. Starting to show its age just a bit.
5 out of 5
by Robert

A+ facilty

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest motel stays we have enjoyed during our travels. Nice Bar-restaurant on site, indoor pool/hot-tub, very quite, nice breakfast buffet all you could ask for when traveling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels