Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

location was close to everywhere we wanted to go

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: Would have liked a Hair Dryer Coffee Maker Frig
Location: good location just 5 to 10 minutes away from everything
My windshield got cracked when parking by the freeway so don't park next to wall or outdoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not close to ANYTHING! Must rent a car!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Clean beds,( the only positive point) outdoor pool is 16 inches deep. Indoor pool was a uncirculating, overchlorinated gross puddle. No resturant in walking way. NO in room amenities other than cable. NO fridge or microwave in room. Not even an ATM ON property and no uber in This area. Costs $80-$100 to get to the MSN airport! Stay on the main tourist strip or go to Madison!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The price was fair for what we needed.
Cons: The cleanliness of the pool area and squeeky beds.
Location: Location was fine for what we wanted to do, easy to get to all the attractions.
We were only there for two nights but was very comfortable. I would cosider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was fabulous and it was very affordable and not too far from Devil's Lake where we came to run a trail race.
Cons: It would be nice to have a continental breakfast, but not sure there is a place in the facility for it.
Location: Just 20 minutes from Devil's Lake- not bad at all, and it was cheaper than the hotels that were closer to the state park.
This is a no frills place to stay- no breakfast or sitting area, but if you just need a place to sleep and get to what you're doing, this is great- very clean and comfortable. The staff was more than accommodating with everything we needed from an iron to a little extra time on check-out to get back and shower after a running race.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Weekend in Dells

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: If have problem and manager asked to call. Would be nice if got call back or even showed up when we were told he would be back.
Location: Close to Dells and convenient location
Left one am and cleaning staff waiting to clean room around 930am. Got back to room 9 pm to find door to room open. Talked with night staff about room being opened all day from cleaning crew and told manager would not be in until 10am next day. Stayed and waited to talk with manager next am and then told at 1030 not in yet and that not sure when coming in. Maintenance man was at front desk and stated they do have problems with this since went to hard wood like linoleum instead of carpet and doors do pop open. Stated hotel is safe and did not need to worry about our contents in room as hotel is safe. Checked out 3 days ago and still awaiting manager to call me back about this. Have not gotten any results in calling and leaving name to have manager call about this situation. Don't care if they think is safe as had children with and not liking the fact room left open and come back to door left open and not even latched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
check in and out was great !! . employees very very nice. even called for us to get shuttle to casino!!. one minor problem,room 215 bed closest to bathroom has noisy bed springs just sitting on bed,did forget to tell hotel. Clean hotel would stay again. little tricky to get to if you do not follow signs on roundabout.Air worked great no other problems. Great Stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red wing,MN

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very good to stay if you don't want to do the big eater park hotel very quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted May 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Erika

The Cleanest Hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have mixed thoughts about our stay this weekend at Motel 6. First of all, I don't think I've ever seen a hotel so clean. It looked clean, it smelled clean, and everything in our room was in working order. The beds were very comfortable and the temperature controls worked just fine. Wi-Fi was exceptionally fast. Location was very convenient for everything in the Dells as well. There were two negatives for us. One was that the bathroom door had a significant one-inch gap between it and the floor. So there was no privacy to be had in the bathroom AND the bathroom lit up the room in the middle of the night. The second negative is that there was no sound privacy to be had in our room either. We heard everything from the rooms around us and above us. That made me feel really bad when we had to get up at 5:00 am, and we could hear that our alarm woke the neighbors. Sorry neighbors! Overall a comfortable stay and you certainly can't beat the price. We would stay here again if in the area, but the sound traveling between rooms may be a deal-breaker for some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The tub didn't hold water to take a bath and the beds were very firm otherwise it was worth what we paid.