Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Negatives: The shower drain was clogged. The room smelled of smoke. The curtains, blankets & walls had a smokey smell. I only stayed one night so I could catch my international flight. Positives: Very good morning buffet. And a free shuttle service to the airport was a big plus for me. The size of the room was spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The sink vanity in the bathroom was cracked and the water would not drain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Poor customer service with no accountability

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We reserved the hotel through Expedia months in advance. We receive and email 2 days before our check-in that they were not able to process our CC on file with Expedia. Not sure why, because we used the same CC throughout our trip, as well as for other Expedia reservations. Regardless, I called them that night to update the CC. However, when we arrived 2 days later, they had canceled the reservation, and no rooms were available! The customer service was awful. The ladies at the desk were not rude. My issue is mainly with the manager, who provided virtually no assistance whatsoever. Basically, she came across as "your problem, you deal with it" attitude. Goodbye. Don't let the door hit you. There was no offer of assistance or apology that her employee did not follow through. So, we were stuck without a room. All other hotels in the area (near the airport) were sold out. Luckily, we were able to use Expedia to book another room -- but it cost us alot more money plus we had to pay for a taxi to the airport the next day. Beware trying to book this hotel through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heading home

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Great airport hotel with free shuttle to airport - room very clean and modern - could use a better mattress but great for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice close to airport

Posted Apr 10, 2018
A nice hotel close to airport. Staff is helpful and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Beautiful and sleek room and bathroom. Very good meal as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close and modern

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Just what we needed for the night prior to a early flight. Staff was ok. David in cafe was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Airport hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Great sleep. Shuttle bus available 24 hours. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice room

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: I liked how nice the room looked. It had a really big mirror, which I liked for getting dressed.
Location: The metro is located nearby. You just have to walk about a block to get to it, then you can get around Madrid.
The room was very nice and spacious. Everything looked clean and new. The hotel is located really close to the airport and we were able to get a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The hotel isn't located near shopping areas nor restaurants/fast food places so that was a bit inconvenient at night time when we were hungry. However, there is a metro station nearby which can be used to get to the center of Madrid really easily. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel because the room was so nice. The mini bar was also well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
They pick you up and off from the airport free of charge