Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent chain hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent cahin hotel but long way from city centre - 10 minute walk and 20 mnute Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On a business visit in Bilbao

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip and all we needed was a good relaxing atmosphere in order to get ready for the next day. We got that a 100%.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value, upgrade, convenience.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The 3 night rate was value. Our Accor Platinum tier was recognised and upgraded eventhough booked through Expedia. 10 min walk to Ansio metro, and 20 minute ride into Bibao. It convenient enough for us for Casco Viejo, Guggenheim etc. We are happy to be back in hotel after 10pm, so location may not suitable if you like eating out, staying out late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Novotel BEC

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located within a short distance of the BEC which in turn has a Metro Station which is a cheap and reliable way of getting into the centre of Bilbao otherwise it's a long walk! Local area is full of shops as hotel is also within the Mega Park area. Good secure carparking but is €13 per day, outside carparking all seemed to be controlled by metres. Standard of hotel was good with nice breakfast selection, friendly staff & clean modern rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but less well connected than we thought

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel is good, a standard Novotel. We had an issue at check-in because one of the children had had a birthday between booking in April and our stay, starting August 30. One member of staff raised it with my wife and said there would be extra to pay. I tried to check with Cheap Tickets about the relevant policies but could not find an appropriate email address to use. In the end, a different member of staff let us check out without saying anything about this. Otherwise, staff were very good, at breakfast and at the outdoor pool. Our main issue was that the hotel was further from the Guggenheim and the rest of the attractions of Bilbao than we thought. It’s a 15 or 20 minute walk to the metro and no buses go immediately past the hotel. Once on the metro, everything is easy to reach and the day ticket is great value at €4.60 per person. The metro, however, stops at around 11 pm mid-week and that caught us out one night. We loved Bilbao, but on the whole would be inclined to look for a more central hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for ferry

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Although the hotel is a typical Novotel - so good alround and helpful staff - there was an odd smell just about everywhere! We initially thought it was cigarette smoke in the air conditioning. We left the windows open and the air did improve but late at night it was unpleasant - best guess is smelly drains ... We didn't complain as we literally only slept in the room, showered and left; a quick stopover on the way back to the uk! I'd be reluctant to stay again though if it was the same...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels