Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and location for a relaxing stay on the island of Ischia, great restaurant and service
5 out of 5
by Robert from Avon Lake Ohio USA

30 minutes from Porto by taxi or bus

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
On Arrival we took a taxi and it was 25 Euro. We did not know or investigate the bus until we were settled in our rooms. Bus is about 1.70 Euro, but you have to deal with luggage and locals. Rooms we had were facing the hills in the back and had porches. Loved the cool lavenders and blues and all clean tile floors. Thermal pool was great. Breakfast was very adequate and sat on terrace overlooking the ocean. Beach was a walk down the hill and to the right. Pebbly gray voocanic sand. Water was clear and fell to depth pretty quick. Many great little places to eat all along the beach. We were there in early August and it was not full. This island is a retreat that the Italians come and much quieter and nicer than Capri
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the Bar staff and reception staff esp the ladies were incredibly helpful.
Cons: The way the bar bills are done, they should be itemised better. Shame the very helpful bell boy has the smell of alcohol about him.
Location: Great location if u want a quiet and relaxing holiday, best suited to couples and young families.
Had a very pleasant and relaxed stay on Ischia, the hotel was well worth the money and a bargain when u consider what you get. The staff truly make the hotel a great place to stay, the layout is a bit dis-jointed but they have made the best of the situation.
4 out of 5
by Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Armando from Providence RI

Great View....Not much more

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok....Air conditioning was feeble at best. The front desk was very helpful. What is the saving grace of this hotel is the location. Breakfast was kinda poor and service was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, all inclusive...

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great beach access. Cool indoor spa/pool. Lots of outdoor space to gater with friends. Breakfast's were good. Dinner's were mediocre to good.
2 out of 5
by JW

Disappointing

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
The experience of the hotel was really disappointing. Some of the front desk staff were very unhelpful. Though the hotel has a pool and beach access, they do not provide towels. The overall look of the hotel is dated. The bar and restaurant staff were very kind and helpful, it almost seemed as if they worked in a different place! Would not recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great service

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
Great location for the Maronti Beach. Superb service in the restaurant. Definitely recommend including the half board option as the food was fantastic. The breakfast "wow"ed as well. We had two rooms since we have 3 children and they put an extra bed in one of the rooms. Family friendly; however, the spa/indoor pool is for 18 or older. That was disappointing since they had just raised the age limit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli, Italia

4 Star hotel, 6 Star service

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels
My wife and I live in Napoli and just completed a short weekend stay here to celebrate our anniversary. For the American's reading this, the room itself is not comparable to what we think of a 4-star hotel, but if you have traveled around Europe enough, you will not be disappointed at all. The hotel in general is beautiful and the terme itself is wonderful. I would highly recommend this place. As for the service, we were blown away. I will admit that there is little English spoken, but fortunately we speak a little Italian so this wasn't an issue. Italian and German are definitely the preferred languages here, but there was enough English if that is your only language. That said, the service here was phenomenal. Everyone from the front desk to the dinner staff went above and beyond to ensure you were having a pleasant stay. My wife commented several times how pleased we were. We also opted for the half-board option and were not disappointed. The dinners were great and well worth the small additional cost. In fact, I don't believe we could have purchased a meal of the same quality for a less money outside the hotel. I don't think it would have even been close. All and all, we were very pleased and will certainly go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Can't Fault this one!

Posted Oct 12, 2010
Bright, cheerful, comfortable and with very friendly and helpful staff we enjoyed a relaxing and restful holiday in lovely surroundings, lots of flowers and blue seas, and pretty fishing villages. The only minor drawback, was the steep pathway and/or steps up to the hotel entrance from the beach. Fortunately it only takes two or three minutes and we were not affected but it may affect people with mobility problems. The food was amazing with a very comprehensive buffet breakfast, and four course lunches and dinners if required (cheaper if you elect to upgrade from B&B to half or full board). Masses of local produce used by the chef, and very acceptable and affordable local wines. Reception staff able to arrange any number of excursions etc, - we did three to Pompeii/Versuvius; The Amalfi Coast, and to Capri and all went without any hitches at all, being collected and returned to the hotel. There were no unexpected items on our bill on check-out, and tipping is not expected - although we did spoil them a little bit because we had had such a wonderful holiday. Two pools - both thermal, one inside and one out, and all the other trappings of a super spa hotel. Fishing festival with fireworks whilst we were there - quite spectacular (end September), and live entertainment in hotel occasionally. The staff were great without exception - all willing to try out their english, and advise us in italien. Would recommend to anyone, although may not suit children and teenagers so well.