Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel needs a makeover- badly!

Posted May 27, 2017
I have been going here for 4 + years due to proximity to facilities for a tournament. Each year it declines in service. First room reeked of mildew. Woken up super early with sound of construction/ nail gun below, folks yelling in halls. They Failed to mention the swim up bar was closed- still advertised on all hotel info. Moved us to a non smelly room. Air conditioner broken, blinds wouldn't close. Maintenance mentioned that guests keep stealing the devices (magnets) that operate the blinds so this is a common issue). Staff is not happy working there. No one seems friendly anymore. All tired, cranky and slow. Exceptions to this are Natalie (manager) and Terry at the beach side bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location, but, needs work

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel lobby was nice, but, while checking in there were people complaining about the AC in their room. Well, my room had an AC that was barely cool. I was only staying one night, so, there was no point trying to change. The hot water in the shower was cold. The shower fixtures were falling off. I told the staff at check out and she said she would tell maintenance, but, she was not very convincing. I won't be staying at Accra Beach Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to all amenities such as food, beaches, entertainment...
Location: Everything was within walking distance and not to far when we drove
Our experience was a pleasant one for the most part; however although the beach was nice it was a bit too rough for the kids. Also, our suite did not come with a microwave and although we were told that one would have been provided upon request this did not happen and we requested one three times during our 3 days/4night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, good staff, hotel is just alright.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, jacuzzi, staff
Cons: little cosmetic and amenity fixes
Location: Plaza across the street, close to the gap. Great restaurants near by (aka Shakers).
Was a very nice stay, great location the beach is lovely. The ocean is a little rough but still great. The hotel has the amenities you want and need but just feels like it needs some TLC. Paint missing, ice machines broken, fridge barely working, beds a little stiff, chips and broken railings. Great location to the plaza across the street and the music in the evenings is very nice. Overall nice place to stay, but definitely needs some little pick me ups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Close to the beach but need more beach activity.

Posted May 14, 2017
It would be a lovely place if u r young and able to jump on taxi. To go to the hot spots other wise good for recovery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Clean hotel, close to beautiful sand beach.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, a little dated but clean. Wait staff in restaurants were friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: All inclusive should be cheaper, all inclusive you shouldn't be limited to an all inclusive food menu and drink menu. You should be able get anything.
Location: Oistens Friday night fish fry is always good. Take an island tour and take advantage of duty free shopping. Location of hotel was good.
Clean hotel had a room overlooking the pool and could see the ocean too. No nightlife and bar closes too early also o water games in the pool so if you're into that you're not gonna get it . Don't recommend the all inclusive, too expensive for what you get. You can eat out for less than what you would pay for the all in. Just look around and you'll find good food for a fair price. Take busses as they only cost 2 bucks. The town shops close up at 5 and 6pm every night so if you want to shop go through the day. Take your passport to take advantage of the duty free shopping in Bridgetown. Nice people and very helpful when you ask anyone for directions if you need them. The beach was beautiful and the water was warm, great for playing in the water. It's windy there so you can't really swim. Wavy blue waters were beautiful. Nobody on the beach bothering you to buy stuff, which was nice. Good times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Had a great time here. Hotel is on the beach, shopping and restaurants close by. 15 minute bus ride to oistings fish market. Food on the hotel is good. Wish there was an all inclusive option. Friendly staff and very great full for the complimentary room upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the beach and lots of food choices.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The night activities at the hotel, the spa and the beach. We got great service in these areas.
Cons: For the incident in our room an upgrade or a simple apology would have been nice.
Location: The location was great!! The beach and pool was excellent and the location was great for food choices. Lots of food choices. Loved De Rock near by.
It was going great up to when we ordered almost the same breakfast and it got smaller and smaller each time. On the last day we got a notice an hour before the water was going to be shot off until the next day. We also had a water leak in the air-condition that took a while for the guys to come and repair/correct so it got a little flooded. We got no apology from Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to amenities, the beach boardwalk.

Posted May 6, 2017
This is my 2nd time at this hotel. My first experience was a better one. When we arrived after 3pm my room still wasn't ready , we waited over an hour ,our toilet didn't work midway. One of the ladies at the front desk when we arrived just seem miserable and she didn't seem organized. We signed the papers and then we had to sign them again but we were not advised why ? The rooms need to be updated. The beach , location and boardwalk made up for it. At the end of the day u make ur vacation experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Vacation in the Sun

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location. I love the new beach bar area.
Cons: I wish room service could have been 24 hours.
Location: The location was great, which is why I came back the second time. We ate across the street for breakfast everyday.
This is my husband and I second time staying at the Accra Beach Hotel. We had such a great time, I brought my sister and her husband back with us. When you arrive at the hotel, you are greeted with a cold glass of Rum Punch, that is sooooo good. The bartenders are the best. I will like to give a shout out to Paul, Keith and and I can't think of the other guy name, but he talk so much crap, he cracks me up. I think his name Randy.