Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua, Caribbean

Good for a week long stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff and the room
Cons: The wifi and bed length
Location: Easy access to public transportation, shopping center, the beach and supermarket.
Thanks to the hotel staff, even though I arrived over three hours earlier than the check in time, I was put in my room after just a few minutes wait. The room is comfortable and clean. No unusual noise. Quiet. My sister who shared the room with me and is five feet, eleven inches tall, complained that he bed was too short. The kitchen was well equipped with appliances and utensils. The refrigerator was a good size and worked well. Did not get to use the pool but it looked quite inviting. The lack of wifi in the room was a minus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A trek away from the beach, no room internet.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Less nickel and diming. I didn't use the appliance, but oh boy they were dated.
Location: It's a couple of blocks from the main strip in Holetown, so there's plenty of places to eat, shop, etc.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, unfortunately the facilities are fairly lacking. The two big strikes: - a 15 minute walk to the beach - no in-room internet You can sort of get the facility wide WiFi signal from your rooms assuming you stand next to an open the window (letting all the hot air in). But you certainly aren't going to be lying in bed looking at your tablet. Daily fees to use the in-room safe and depending on how you book, you might have to pay for air conditioning. Things like that just detract from the excellent work of the resort staff. In my opinion, if you're looking for cheap accommodation but cannot bear to use AirBnB, this is a decent option; but to be frank, Barbados is not the type of place you come to for a cheap vacation. Furthermore, it is in the expensive resort part of the island where finding cheap eats usually means eating junk (Chefette, KFC, etc) or rum shacks (which can be very good, but are also very much working on reduced hours during the off season). This is a value type resort, but I think it's on the wrong part of the island for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Had a wonderful time

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I had a wonderful time the staff was super friendly. Love the island I would definitely go back and stay they. Just great all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The apartment was simply decorated and clean, and the environment was peaceful and serene. I would definitely stay there again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from Wappingers Falls, NY

Old, outdated hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived here at 3 am. They were kind enough to help arrange a taxi to pick us up from the airport. They were also very good about getting back to me about any questions I had when setting up the reservation and taxi. The staff was very helpful and nice. However, the room had a terrible musty smell and smelled like it had been closed up for months. It was very outdated and I did not feel comfortable staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Decent hotel that was fit for purpose

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Grounds, pool, staff's hospitality. Their energy-efficienct approach.
Cons: An actual king-size bed (and not twin beds joined together!) to cater to persons with some height would have been nice.
Location: Great location - beaches galore! Good for nightlife but kitchens closed too early. Lovely for an early morning run and coconut water.
We just stayed for 2 days / 1 night, so we didn't require too much - a comfortable bed, clean living area and bathroom, somewhere accessible and All Seasons was that and quite relaxing ambience actually. Room smelt a bit musty on our arrival but that did not last long. We didn't eat at the Asian Spice restaurant, but walked to the main road and were not far from cafes and the Holetown Town centre - although the restaurants closed quite early - 9:30 pm/10:00 pm. But thanks to a hospitable gentleman at a nearby beach bar, we were fortunate to experience Ms. Corinne's grilled marlin and tuna in nearby Payne's Bay - about a 5 minute drive away! That was worth the mini-food search-adventure. I was happy that our early check-in, late check-out requests were accommodated, but the charge was a bit much though. The grounds and pool area were very inviting for lazing around. And the staff - very charming and patient - we are friends now! I would return with my children!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel is close to the beach and downtown area. Maybe a 10 minute walk. Hotel staff is very professional, accommodating and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. I would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bad hotel at 10 min from the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The girls at the reception desk were really helpful for planning our water sport activities. The barmen were nice.
Cons: The cleaning team should be better managed. The suites and equipments should be fully renovated. The distance to the beach should be stated online.
Location: Holetown is a nice town with a beautiful beach, plenty restaurants and bars, a shopping mall. There is a nice place to have breakfast "café Moya".
We initially booked for a full 4 nights stay but the hotel was full for the last night so we had to transfer to another hotel. We had to check out at 11am from All Season Resort Europa and we could only check in the other hotel at 2pm. The hotel All Season Resort Europa was 15 min walk from the beach. The hotel All Season Resort Europa provide you a pass to another beach club but the hotel All Season Resort Europa itself is not on the beach. Our bedroom was not close to the hotel swimming pool, we had to walk 5 min to get there and we felt isolated. The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom were not clean. There were hairs everywhere in our bathroom and there was a strange smell when we entered the bedroom. The equipment inside the room (air conditioning, air dryer, kitchen...) were very old. On our last morning, a gardener started to cut the grass close to our windows in the morning and it woke us up. The breakfast was not included in the suite's price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

The resort was very cozy - liked our room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: As above - a bit dated but clean and cozy with very friendly staff.
Cons: I think it could be upgraded a bit. When we had a lunch to show off our place, some of our friends referred to it as the "60's" look.
Location: It was close enough to grocery stores, the beach, convenience stores, etc.
The staff were just great. The people at the resort (visitors) have stayed at the resort for years and years. My husband and I felt very comfortable there. The restaurant was great - we entertained our friends who have places closer to the beach, twice at the Asian Spice Restaurant and the loved the food. The shuttle service and Dennis were outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine from wickford

first time alone and great

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
like home from home