Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

PLEASANT LOCATION FOR RELAXING HOLIDAY

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean accommodation with delightful balcony and service staff.
Cons: Anti-mosquito spray could be supplied for the accommodation.
Location: The hotel is tucked away from the very small village of Holetown which is fantastic if a very quiet, relaxing holiday is priority.
The majority of staff were very helpful, friendly and pleasant. The accommodation was clean and spacious. Bar/poolside area was very quiet during the day which was ideal for a relaxing holiday but dead in the evening. Not many bars, restaurants etc nearby in Holetown. Beach was 10 minutes walk away across a main road at a shopping mall but a delight when there. Overall: very, very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and meals were delicious.
Cons: Timing of the pool cleaning, WiFi access and upkeep and maintenance of the rooms in general can be improved.
Location: It's location is ideal for a getaway. It is close to shopping areas, walking distance to church and the beach.
The staff were excellent and very helpful throughout our stay. The location is ideal for a little get away. While the surroundings are clean, the apartments have a bit of a used feeling to them. The WiFi access was good in my room, however the rooms lower down had limited to no access. The pool area was well maintained, however, the cleaning took place after it was opened for swimming, it was odd that the chemicals etc were being placed in the water while persons were swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pantin

merveilleux hôtel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: tout ..........sauf parfois des petits problèmes de connection wifi ..........qui ne durent pas longtemps !!!!!
Cons: rien
Location: la plage est à 10 à 15 mns a pied ......magnifique . Le centre ville est tout proche ,avec plein de restaurants
séjour super agréable , dans un contexte de toute beauté !!!! le personnel fait tout ce qu'il peut pour nous être agréable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düren, NRW

Ruhige Bungalow Anlage

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Entspannter Kurzaufenthalt mit kleinen Abstrichen. Sauberkeit des Zimmers ok. Handtuch wechsel leider nur alle zwei Tage. Die Bungalows sind sehr geräumig. Küche eher in desolatem Zustand. Pool und Parkanlage sehr schön, gepflegt und ruhig . Sehr empfehlenswertes indisches Restaurant dem Hotel angegliedert. Personal überaus freundlich und bemüht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tuula from Tampere, Finland

Good for the price, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel, considering the price. Very helpful staff. Hotelli oli hintaansa nähden ihan kelvollinen. Henkilökunta oli avuliasta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Kerry from Surrey

Great place.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time here, our first. The staff were very helpfull and the restaurant was top notch. We will definately return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana from St.Lucia

Serenity

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was short but very serene and calming. The pool was awesome and private and comfortable. The hotel made me feel like I could live there for a while. If I had the funds I would. My new special getaway in Barbados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua, Caribbean

Good for a week long stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff and the room
Cons: The wifi and bed length
Location: Easy access to public transportation, shopping center, the beach and supermarket.
Thanks to the hotel staff, even though I arrived over three hours earlier than the check in time, I was put in my room after just a few minutes wait. The room is comfortable and clean. No unusual noise. Quiet. My sister who shared the room with me and is five feet, eleven inches tall, complained that he bed was too short. The kitchen was well equipped with appliances and utensils. The refrigerator was a good size and worked well. Did not get to use the pool but it looked quite inviting. The lack of wifi in the room was a minus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A trek away from the beach, no room internet.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Less nickel and diming. I didn't use the appliance, but oh boy they were dated.
Location: It's a couple of blocks from the main strip in Holetown, so there's plenty of places to eat, shop, etc.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, unfortunately the facilities are fairly lacking. The two big strikes: - a 15 minute walk to the beach - no in-room internet You can sort of get the facility wide WiFi signal from your rooms assuming you stand next to an open the window (letting all the hot air in). But you certainly aren't going to be lying in bed looking at your tablet. Daily fees to use the in-room safe and depending on how you book, you might have to pay for air conditioning. Things like that just detract from the excellent work of the resort staff. In my opinion, if you're looking for cheap accommodation but cannot bear to use AirBnB, this is a decent option; but to be frank, Barbados is not the type of place you come to for a cheap vacation. Furthermore, it is in the expensive resort part of the island where finding cheap eats usually means eating junk (Chefette, KFC, etc) or rum shacks (which can be very good, but are also very much working on reduced hours during the off season). This is a value type resort, but I think it's on the wrong part of the island for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Had a wonderful time

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I had a wonderful time the staff was super friendly. Love the island I would definitely go back and stay they. Just great all around