Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the sea

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel was in a great position and beach and sea were lovely. Disappointed with the pools and the food. Rooms were ok but no hot water. Requested twin room which was confirmed by email to find when we arrived it was a double. Took about 1 hr to sort it out. A la carte at st Enid's restaurant best meals. Entertainment ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Whilst the hotel itself maybe a little tired, the friendliness of the entire hotel staff is something to be cherished. Nothing was ever too much trouble and every request was handled with a warming smile and can do attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind sentiment. I will share with our team and we hope to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old fashion

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel had no modern features.No activities at night,very boring.All meals were the same just different rotation.Drinks were water down.As a all inclusive resort Almond Beach was a great disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel with very good facilities and beach acc

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice quiet stay, just what I wanted. No over intrusion from the staff but they were nearby if you wanted something
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Loved it!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Thanks to the friendly staff, special thanks to Karon, Chef David, Rhonda, Marcia, Bev and Sean I would definitely come back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, amazing food

Posted Jul 1, 2017
there are plenty reasons why id revisit almond beach.its away from the city and about 45 mins from the airport but this resort has free excursions;sea turtles can be seen daily without having to go on an excursion, if you don't want to pay for anything extra.theres so many free activities like volleyball pitt putt gold, 13 hold golf,basketball,tennis etc that you can play...theres a variety of food each day between the 2 restaurants of choice and the amount of food to try is unlimited.for my birthday management made sure they took great care of me and of i had any special requests, they made sure that i had all i needed.theres so much more to add!!!ill definitely return to this resort in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Horrible experience, nasty staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Cons: New Staff Better food services
Upon arrival, the staff started acting rude and provided little to no help with accommodating me and my family. Once we got to our room, everything was outdated and had an "old" dirty smell to it, even though we purchased their top line room. The hotel claims to be all inclusive but has EXTREMELY limited options, limited set times to eat breakfast lunch and dinner. 2 hours frames, if you miss the frame have fun at the "supper" station, where theirs only coffee and bread with "something" in there. It was my wifes birthday and we waited for an hour and a half at an empty in-resort restaurant (the only one opened) and were treated with disrespect when asked for when the meal comes, the meal never came and we purchased food out of resort. No music, no events, poor service. Will not recommend to an enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Nice beach, that's about it for the positives.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The beach only
Cons: Everything except for the beach
Location: Nothing nearby, need to drive at least 35min to anything
Terrible food, same everyday, barely any fruit, little selection. No bar or any service at all by the beach, it's a long walk to the bar. Staff didn't see to want to be there, then again neither did we after the first day. The hotel needs major updating, very old furniture, curtains were disgustingly dirty (at least they were in room 5210). VERY QUIET, no music or entertainment at all, you can't see a single soul past 10PM. Although they call it all-inclusive, it isn't when compared with other resorts that I've been in the past. We ended up going out to different beaches everyday seeking a more lively atmosphere, meaning we ended up only having breakfast at the resort. It cost us a significant amount of money for meals and transportation we weren't expecting. Also note that to go to the busier spots of Barbados, you're into a minimum 35min drive at a cost of 25-35USD each way. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Methuen,Ma

Beautiful beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Beach !
Cons: Staff could be a lot more friendly. Made the stay very unpleasant !
Beautiful beach . If you are looking for peace and quiet that is the place to go. Food ... Entertainment ... Drinks .... just ok . Staff very unfriendly :( . Only a few were pleasant . Too many rules . We knew the place needed TLC . If the staff was a little bit more friendly our stay would of been more pleasant . We made the best of it !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almond Beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Our recent stay at Almond beach was Okay, staff tried their best to make our stay comfortable. The staff are constantly cleaning especially in the pool areas, with the wind always blowing it's a constant battle against the leaves falling from the trees. The food is consistent and is better than some we've stayed at in other countries. If you picked this resort up and dropped it in say Cyprus it would be 5 star but in it's current state its more 3 going on 4. The entertainment was great some very talented singers and entertainers. The hotel is on the verge of possibly being taken over by Sandals so if you want a nice resort to stay before it gets to expensive there are worst around.