Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Paradise

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I had a wonderful experience at this resort the manager Tresha made sure I was very taken care of she booked all my excursions and dinner reservations and management sent me a gift basket to my room for my birthday. My room was an ocean front suite with balcony it was every bit of what I expected. If your looking for relaxation and a wonderful time this is where you should stay. Snorkeling with the sea turtles, shipwreck and beautiful reef right on the beach with the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Do not recommend, stay elsewhere.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I've been to several all inclusive resorts this is by far the worst. Where to begin...pictures online is not true representation, more like a 3 star hotel, needs lots of maintenance and upkeep, rocks all over beach making it hard to walk on, poisonous trees on beach, balcony door broken, roaches in room and around resort, limited food variety in buffet, only 2 restaurants, staff very rude and unfriendly, no nightly entertainment, no late night snacks, everything is closed by 10 or 11, playground for kids closed, etc etc. We spoke to manager about concerns and while he was nice there wasn't much he could do. Only positive here was food was excellent though very limited choices and drinks were good though bartenders didn't know how to make certain drinks. Conclusion, pick another resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
It was get away for mother day! Some of the staff were not as friendly as others. The food was okay but would have like to see more variety. The orientation was a waste of time. The most important information was about the tree marked by the red paint. The evening entertainment was good,bartenders were friendly and I felt very safe. Anyhow, it was great to get away and see another side of beautiful country.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Canada

Great value

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Worth it - the hotel staff were great, the resort had lots of amenities, including a number of free excursions that didn't cost more. I would definitely recommend this to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT VENUE WITH LOTS OF FREE ACTIVITIES

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
VERY GOOD OVERALL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Value for your money

Posted May 3, 2016
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY...ALL INCLUSIVE..NEEDED BETTER ENTERTAINMENT
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bklyn, ny

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: all you can eat
Cons: hotel purchased by Sandals-no improvements will be made
Location: sightseeing, sailing
Fridge stop working after a day, replacement fridge never worked. Place is good, own private beach, four pools to use and all you can eat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Unhappy unhelpful staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: apart from a few members of staff and the weather. Very little
Cons: pull it down and let Sandals take over
Location: Speightstown is a 5 minute walk away and has some lovely restaurants and bars
This hotel is tired. On its own that is not such a bad thing, however 80% of the staff were unhelpful, unhappy and unwilling to assist with even the smallest of requests, including a boiled egg one morning and on another occasion, a wine glass instead of a plastic cup (this was in the restaurant bar). Overall the food is not very good and the presentation is awful. The pools are not very clean, with overgrown coconut trees which dangerously drop coconuts into the pool (this was reported but nothing done about it).We were told by a member of staff that Sandals has bought the hotel and will be re-building next year. This may go some way to explaining the miserable staff. There is also a large part of the complex which has been closed off and left to rot, including accommodation blocks, swimming pools and pool bars. it is fully accessable (apart from a few signs saying "enter at your own risk" ) from the beach as the fencing has fallen down, its overgrown and gives a very shabby appearance to the resort.
5 out of 5
by RONNETHA from Atlanta, GA

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. The hotel is a little outdated but the staff is wonderful and they tend to make you forget all about that. The food wasn't 5 star but it was well worth what we paid for our stay. The alcohol could stand to be a little stronger. Overall, excellent stay and staff.....