Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such an amazing charming hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Loved every minute of our stay. The staff is amazing!
5 out of 5
by Carissa from Washington D.C.

It's like the Cheers of hotels

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Atlantis was GREAT! It's provides a perfectly breathtaking view of the water. The staff was so courteous and accommodating. They catered to our crazy/hectic/random party schedule with a smile. As soon as we'd see a new member of the staff, they already knew us; that's an amazing feeling! My friend and I were discussing how it's such a nice setting for a romantic getaway or lover's escapade. If I am ever in Barbados again, I'd definitely return to the Atlantis Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely hotel fronting the Atlantic.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Menu and housekeeping
Location: In front of the Atlantic ocean. Limited activities nearby.Need to hire a car and be aware of poor road conditions
Wonderful location but poor housekeeping-linen changed only once in 10 days and room never properly cleaned. B and B menu poor and limited evening menu. Hotel seems to focus on very vibrant lunch time trade of day visitors from the west coast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atlantis hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Heel mooie ligging op de east coast van het eiland. Veel meer dan het hotel is er niet. Hou er rekening mee dat zwemmen hier 'at your own risk' is. Wagen noodzakelijk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wet yorksshire

Stunning location on the east coast

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Everything its position the décor atmosphere staff and food
Cons: I really cannot think of anything that I would chaange
Location: The coast is beautiful and very dramatic. It is not safe to swim in the sea but there are lots of attractions close by.
Wonderful stay in this hotel with a fantastic location. The staff cannot be more helpful and attentive. The food is excellent. I really could not fault it at all.
5 out of 5
by Jens

Excellent service - charming hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was only one night there between to business appointments. Just to say it upfront, my experience was excellent! The food was great so was the room. Service was really good!!! The hotel is in an old building that is reasonably well maintained, don't expect a complete refurbished place with state of the art furnishings, but that would not fit to the charme of the hotel. It is really a cozy place that is great for a romantic getaway (sadly I was there alone). It is very quiet and you can hear the sea all night! If you have a beach facing room you open the window and almost cna jump into the sea. Food in the restaurant was great, I tried all the local food. Staff is more than friendly and I will be back to enjoy this with my wife!! Thanks to the team there although short I had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location right at the shore. Staff was very friendly, restaurant is good but not cheap. Room was very spacious. Everything is clean but bathroom is a bit basic.
5 out of 5
by Francisco from Vero Beach

Perfect hotel for our honeymoon!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were welcomed with a drink in hand, our lauggage taken to our room, very friendly staff. Had an amazing relaxing time. Hotel is quiet and restaurant food was excellent. Everyone very helpful and enjoyed every day. Pool is nice. Ocean right in front of the hotel is not for the non swimmer, more for surfers. But very nice breeze, views and sounds of the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Region Canada

A Different Bajan Experience

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The location, the view and the staff
Cons: Better wifi coverage throughout the hotel and rooms.
Location: We where there to rest and relax. Once we checked in, other then a walk to Bathsheba we relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the view from our room.
If you want to see a different side of Barbados I highly recommend a few days at Atlantis. The East Coast is so different then the South or West Coast. Excellent friendly staff who have a genuine interest in you and your stay with them. We had a ocean view room (highly recommended) and where able to relax and recharge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bien

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
très bien - hôtel de charme sur l'atlantique petit bémol : un petit dej sans imagination et très limité