Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SL84

Relaxing short break

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Orbitz
We were in Barbados for a friend's wedding but couldn't afford the resort they were staying in so opted for Barbados Beach Club which was just along the beach. It's fairly basic but given the price we paid, was an absolute bargain for an all inclusive 6 night stay. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and although there wasn't a huge choice for meals, the food was decent. We had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Value for money

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Plenty of sun beds, no queuing for drinks.
Cons: Beach area small and seaweed a problem. Stayed by the small but ok pool.
Location: Not much in immediate area.
Excellent value. A good three star all inclusive hotel. Everyone, staff and most guests very friendly. Food and drink more than adequate. The only moans we heard were from people who expected luxury at a low cost. No much for young people or children.
2 out of 5
by Marie Jose f.

Cuisine dramatique

Posted May 26, 2015 on Ebookers
Hôtel des années 70. Propre. Bar bien garni entre 14 h et 14 h 10. Le cuisinier devrait étre changé. Un bon point à la conciergerie All inclusive est un leurre. On devrait dire pension compléte Nous n'y retournerons pas
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regan from New York

Don't go here. Save your money and book elsewhere

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is unfriendly and not very helpful at the welcome desk. While this hotel is a bit cheaper than others I recommend not staying here. The food was very average and limited. Not very much security, entertainment is very limited. The buffet staff seems to rush you through meaning they picking up your plates and cups before you finish. The pool is very small and a beach area is very limited. You may just get this hotel because a lot of people choose not to stay here and I can see why. They may be a few dollars cheaper but it is not worth it. The room phones don't work you can never connect with the front desk all housekeeping. We booked three rooms and two out of those three rooms the toilet was not functioning properly in room 318 and 319. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel which is the only plus. The hotel is very old and is in desperate need of a serious upgrade. The kitchen seems to be falling apart the bar at the poolside is a very old and is falling apart and the lighting in the welcome area is very poor. I believe this is the first review I have ever done because I was so disappointed with the hotel and the service and trust me I am not a whiner I am not a complainer but I am hopeful this Furview can assist someone in making a decision before you spend your money. We paid almost $3000 for seven guests and three rooms it is not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

my time @ BBC

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sauberes schönes Hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und der Strand
Sauberes schönes Hotel wie erwähnt, kein Luxus Hotel aber tolles all incl.Hotel, einzig mit dem Wein war ein wenig ein Problem, man konnte zum Lunch kein Wein haben und an der Beach Bar auch nicht. Das Essen war sehr gut und vielseitig.
3 out of 5
by Walter, Urech

Zum Sonne geniessen: genügend

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Ebookers
Herzlicher Empfang an der Réception und obwohl zu früh im Hotel, hat sich die Réceptionistin sofort für einen sofortigen Zimmerbezug bemüht. Für einen wahren karibischen Badeurlaub war das Meer zu unruhig, schade. Obwohl Barbados viel vom Tourismus profitiert, wirkt das Personal (Sicherheitskräfte, Bedienungspersonal und Taxichauffeure) etwas hölzern. Das Barbados-Englisch ist schwierig zu verstehen.
3 out of 5
by Maurice D.

Quiet Hotel good for couples

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Orbitz
I have learned that all-inclusive merely means all meals are paid for, and is nothing more comprehensive than that. so I was disappointed as I expected more of a resort, with a wider range of activities and amenities. The pool is not large, and the only 'watersport' available is kayaking - 4 kayaks. The beach is narrow and there is no beach volleyball. As far as meals ago, they were acceptable, but quickly became tiresome - the quality was ok, not great, and I was starving for fresh fruit. And if you came down after 10 am, forget about any food until 12.30 lunch. On the positive side, the staff was very polite and helpful. Finally, the beach is small, but you can walk down to a longer, wider beach in front of nicer hotels. In sum, this is an acceptable hotel for families or couples on a budget, but singles should avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dulcinea from Los Angeles

Bad hotel, bad food, bad beach, bad island...don't

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Just don't do it. The food is aweful! I ate more cheeseburgers there than I ever have in my life because it was the only thing I could stomach. There is only one restaurant and its the same prison food every meal almost. The beach is ROUGH...my friend and I almost died in the ocean our first night...we survived with big black eyes and swimmer's ear. The pool is small and gross. The alcohol is so bad it will give you a nasty headache with one drink. Don't drink any water unless its bottled...you will be barfing the next day and very sorry. Make sure you bring plenty of cash with you...taxis don't take credit cards and ATMs hardly work. You will be held captive by the taxi until someone comes to fix the ATM or you find one on the island that works. Don't expect entertainment for your All Inclusive money. The hotel offered one show, one night during my whole stay and it wasn't included...you had to pay extra to watch it. Overall, I would just skip this island completely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Barbados - decent hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The staff was very friendly, and the location was easily accessible. Hotel was neat, but not a lot of activities on site - more of a couples resort.