Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Perfect place for the Platinum Coast!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The staff are all friendly, helpful and solve every problem as quickly as possible!
This was my second visit to Beach View Hotel in 3 months so that must say something. Many of the other guests have stayed here more than that. It is very well positioned for quick trips into Holetown with its excellent shopping and restaurants. There are some great restaurants within walking distance, including The Cliff. The beach is sandy and safe for bathing and snorkelling. Beach View is a condominium hotel and all the apartments are spacious, clean and extremely well appointed with fully-equipped kitchens. The pools are clean and there are always plenty of sun loungers even in high season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA (USA)

Wonderful hotel, across road from beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The air conditioning system shuts off when you are not in a room, even though you are just in a different room (energy saving but inconvenient).
Location: It's near Holetown and right at Payne's Bay, where there are lots of restaurants and shops. The beaches on the west side of Barbados are beautiful.
This is a condo hotel, with 1-3 bedrooms, living room, full kitchen. Since Barbados is expensive, the ability to have breakfasts and maybe lunch/dinner at the facility is good. There is a beautiful pool, and it is right across the road from the lovely Payne's Bay beach area. The beach is narrow, and there isn't much shade, but the hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Wonderful hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about the hotel! We thought it was a lovely idea for every guest to be invited to the managers house for drinks every Thursday!
Cons: One tiny thing I would improve would be to maybe have a bar area near the pool which also served light meals in the late afternoon/evening.
Location: Beach across the road and several restaurants and bars within walking distance. Holetown was a short 5 min bus ride. Buses were easy to catch.
We stayed for ten days at this lovely venue and found the spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen, pool and surrounding gardens to be of a very high standard. Everything was immaculately clean and the furniture, décor, bathrooms and patio areas seemed virtually brand new. There is a small café on site which is open from 0800 - 1400 and serves very affordable breakfasts and light lunches. Mike and his staff were lovely and the service was good. The pool area was never very busy so there wasn't the usual fight to grab a sun lounger! We were completely chilled out after our visit to Beach View and were very sad to leave. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Recent stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Everything it is perfect for the independent traveller as you can hire a car and do your own thing, is family friendly.
Cons: I would not change anything at this time
Location: Good location, the beach is just over the road and the bus stop is just outside for trips golfing, diving etc. is nearby.
Nice hotel second visit, was convenient for us good transport links and your privacy was respected and we were able to extend our check out time. You could do your own cooking or buy breakfast and lunch on site. Shops and restaurants are nearby. However if you are new to Barbados or the area Beach View will get some shopping in for you just send them a list in advance of your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Owner invites Guests to his Home every Thursday night.The House had fantastic Ocean view! Robin,daughter of Owner,was so kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, United States of America

Nice small hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Frendly staff, room size, full kitchen in room.
Cons: It would be nice to have real restaurant for breakfast on site.
Location: Nice quiet location, well maintained.
Room is spacious and clean. Here is no restaurant on premises (except small shack with very limited menu) so full kitchen in room is convenient and well equip. Public transportation is close and here is several restaurants near by (but some of them unreasonably priced). Several very nice beaches close to hotel, water and sand is good. Nice vacation place for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Home from home

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great location, stunning beaches and close to great restaurants
Warm welcome followed by an invitation to the owners home for welcome cocktails sums up what a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Toronto

Wonderful stay at Beach View!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful, we would definitely go back here in the future and recommend it to all of our family and friends. We were so pleased with the room, it was so spacious and had everything we needed. The balcony was beautiful, had a lovely view of the beach and the pool. Across the street from the hotel, there is a wonderful small beach that we went to so we never had to go far to find a beach. They also have security guards there all the time who are very friendly and make you feel very safe during your stay. Great location, great time! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great hotel in super location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, well equipped suite and across the road from the beach, all round a great place to stay. Nice pool area and roof top bar great for a sundowner. The Hut is a great little cafe on site serving breakfast and lunch. Paynes Bay fish market 2 minutes away and fish very fresh and prepared for you.