Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Amjad from Saint Martin

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator, Naighbours dogs kept barking all night , beds not comfortable, expensive with cheap service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Manuel from Mar del Plata

Bien para Negocios

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bien, nada espectacular, cómodo, cerca hay restaurantes y centros de compras.
4 out of 5
by Terence from Camberley

An average Barbados holiday hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Generally good hotel but in the rear rooms there is a lot of noise from the building site at an adjacent lot. The area is also home to a skip which, in the heat, was a bit ripe! The pool area is well kept and the restaurant is adequate. Breakfast was as advertised but some variety would have been appreciated. Rockley beach is just across the road and is very well kept. I would return to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by andres leonardo from BOGOTA

por el PRECIO en barbados buena OPCION

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
REALMENTE ES UN HOTEL BASICO PERO BIEN MANTENIDO Y PARA LOS PRECIOS DE BARBADOS ESTE ES UNA BUENA OPCION PUES ES UNHOTEL PEQUEÑO PERO MUY ASEADO Y CON ATENCION ACEPTABLE . EL PERSONAL SOLO HABLA INGLES , EL DESAYUNO ES BIEN BASICO CAFE , TOSTADAS Y DOS OPCIONES DE FRUTAS . PERO LOQUE NOS GUSTO FUE QUE QUEDAS FRENTE A LA PLAYA CON TAN SOLO PASAR LA CALLE . LO UNICO EXTRAÑO QUE NOS PASO FUE Q ALGUNOS ELEMENTOS DE ASEO SE DESAPARECIERON DEL CUARTO LAS CAMAS SUPER CONFORTABLES REALMENTE PARA LOS LATINOAMERICANOS NOS RESULTA ALGO COSTOSO ESTE LINDO PAIS
3 out of 5
by shorna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place to return to

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Location: good. near nice mall and beach
I had a good time. Rest , relax warm and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by stephen from montreal

blue horizon barbados

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was good with a nice location. close to bus stop, restaurants and bars. The hotel should provide vouchers for beach chairs which cost us an extra $15/day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is reasonably close to the beach.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The reception & restaurant staff were very unfriendly & rude. They did not meet & greet guests when they arrived unless it was insisted upon them. Only then did they reply to a guest. I was shocked to see how staff ignored guests when they arrived in the restaurant. People were left to stand waiting for a table for 10 -15 mins before the waitress acknowledged them & then would be taken to a table. This was the process although most tables were empty & not many guests were there for breakfast. I spoke to lots of people on half board & they were going to a nearby coffee bar for breakfast as they could not accept the poor quality of breakfast & the ignorance of the staff. Many times I would have to ask for cereal to be provided, milk to be replenished and fruit (which was bananas or apples) to be replaced. Most times the waitress would say 'I think we have run out I'll have to check. On one occasion a cleaner entered my room without knocking. On another the porter tried to enter my room with another guest as the reception thought I had vacated my room when I had still another 10 days to go before my holiday ended. On may occasions my room was not cleaned and many times I had to request clean towels. I booked Carribean Dynamics to collect me from the airport on arrival but they did not turn up. And they forgot take me to the airport on my departure. After many phone calls I got a cab to the airport. So all and all I had lots of problems. Regards Moira Garry
3 out of 5
by Dianne

Dirty room/ clean room

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
They have stinky rooms and great rooms but try and put us in a stinky room first. Was dirty and old, crumbs in cupboard, bathroom dirty. Requested move and received very nice updated clean room, not an upgrade, just a different location. Thrrefore wouldn't recommend.